MCF Best Member of the Week and Month

Kratoschumacher

and then there would be the NSA award where we voluntarily submit hahahaha

nsa will tell u why u need to voluntarily submit ... they already have it!! :D

Like that no fun what. Ppl will be trying to be in their best vying to be best member to get the prize. So fake.

aiyah, just be yourself lah. Why let incentives bother you! You do what you want to do, not bcos of what you are given..

nsa will tell u why u need to voluntarily submit ... they already have it!! :D

lol...very true.

Like that no fun what. Ppl will be trying to be in their best vying to be best member to get the prize. So fake.

for a cashcard? mai la ... no diff ... maybe you will get a very few ks ones, but for the most part, i assume if someone wins, it will be more of a "pleasant surprise" than anything else lo ...

Exactly bro....is good to get participation, but we have been here for a while and we participate cos the topics interest us, not us forcing interest on the topic

besides, i think people smart enough to see when someone is getting too many points when it shouldn't be the case. in that sense, vote with your power and dislike it loh ... balance things out so that genuine poster can win

frankly, i dont like such idea.. this place becoming a very "commercialized" feel forum.....

why need lucky draw here and there and now even got vote for best male actor and actress?... wakau....

Got extra points for standing behind porker?

Hmm.....I guess this makes the points system more "value-added" as i remember there are some earlier feedback that the points are useless cos cannot use at ntuc, as discount anywhere etc.

Let's hope the quality of posts will be maintained and er, I promise to give points freely.....to those that really bring a smile or chuckle or tickle my funny toe or those that share good info or experiences.....especially from very free ppl.....Hehe

Btw, anonymous praise and dislike points should not be counted. Both should not be afraid to see sunlight.

Safe ride

Edited by PSP415

The member who has earned the most points in the past month would be selected as the monthly winner. Click on the link to check the top 10

According to the link, Vid and S7 were the winners in Jan and Feb 2014, respectively. [thumbsup]

I promise that we will work towards a more mutually inclusive society and set the frame work for bringing MCF into the next millennium.

More jobs for Singaporeans and more opportunities for working women.

Public transportation at is second to none in the world and a world class road system where traffic jams are a memory of a distant past.

And....

Ok, free porn for everyone. Happy?

Yes, sincerity is everything. We post from our heart for the betterment of our fellow drivers.

I should be the Eternal Best Member Forever Until the end of Time.

So how will the winner collect the prize? Need to go MCF office, take photo ?

CoverBear is awesome

Edited by Bavarian

Best MCF member? FWAH, you all make MCF machiam like 新传媒红星大奖.

Award winner for 10 consecutive times will automatically be elevated to 神台 status.

Hello MCF forumers,

From now, two of the most enthusiastic members will be deemed as MCF’s Best Member of the Week & MCF’s Best Member of the Month.

The selected members are based on the total number of points they accumulate in the past week/month.

MCF Best Member of the Week – Gets MCF Cash Card!

attachicon.gifindex.jpg

The member who has earned the most points in the past week (Mon-Sun) would be selected as the weekly winner.

Members can win the weekly contest more than once, albeit with a three week 'break period'.

For example, if Member A wins in the first week of March (3rd - 9th March), his next winning week would be after the first week of April (1st - 6th of April).

To check the top 10, scroll to the bottom of the page.

MCF Best Member of the Month – Gets $50 Shell Petrol Voucher!

attachicon.gifphoto-1.jpg

The member who has earned the most points in the past month would be selected as the monthly winner. Click on the link to check the top 10

How are the points calculated?

Praise Points + Bonus Points = Total Points

Praise Points are awarded by other forum members when they praise your posts. Only the praise points will be taken into total points and dislike points will be neglected.

Bonus Points:

If you are a Premium member, you are credited with 20% additional bonus points to your total points, monthly, so if you need a little 'boost', and accelerate your climb to the top of the charts - upgrade as a Premium member for FREE!

Check out premium member benefits - http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?section=premiumbenefits

In addition bonus points can also be earned by writing reviews in sgCarMart! Here is one of three ways to earn your points.

1. Receive 3 additional MCF points after writing a review for a new car.

2. Get 2 more MCF points for writing a product review.

3. 2 additional point will be awarded to forum members who wrote a review on our motor directory.

Keep track of your personal points, under the tab 'points', in your personal profile.

There is no registration needed as all forum members - with the exception of moderators - are automatically taken into.

MCF Member of the Week/Month will be notified by PM.

Good Luck!

no caltex voucher arh??? I am an avid techron lover leh. . . hahha.

Hmm.....I guess this makes the points system more "value-added" as i remember there are some earlier feedback that the points are useless cos cannot use at ntuc, as discount anywhere etc.

Let's hope the quality of posts will be maintained and er, I promise to give points freely.....to those that really bring a smile or chuckle or tickle my funny toe or those that share good info or experiences.....especially from very free ppl.....Hehe

Btw, anonymous praise and dislike points should not be counted. Both should not be afraid to see sunlight.

Safe ride

Agree with you, i think MCF is just trying to reward those member who contribute quality posts.

If there're people trying to kelong just for MCF cash card and $50 voucher, its really a shame on them... [thumbsdown][thumbsdown][thumbsdown][thumbsdown][thumbsdown][thumbsdown]