Bottle Tree Seafood Restaurant closing

CH_CO

Dear Customers,

Thank you for your support for the past 10 years Our restaurant Bottle Tree Pte Ltd will be ending our business in 31/3/2014 which is also our last day for all the activities in Bottle Tree Park.

For information on new location for our restaurant do call 67597077 to find out.

Thank you so much for your support so many year. we wish everyone here have your fun and happy memories here.

This is taken from their website , sad to see a good place go. Its lease with the Singapore Land Authority (SLA) will run out tomorrow.

Edited by CH_CO

no i think closing , the old pa sembawang closed some time back , where else for kids to have such places to learn about what we did when we were young.

Edited by CH_CO

Used to bring my children there to catch fish. Now no more liao

Hv.. QianHu lor... that is if u don't mind going all the way there...

Or The Animal Kingdom

Used to bring my children there to catch fish. Now no more liao

That time rumor wanna close

So brought the kids there 2 times

They very happy

Took many nice

Photos

Hv.. QianHu lor... that is if u don't mind going all the way there...

Or The Animal Kingdom

Been to qianhu once. Both my children didn't really like the place. The place also quite far from anything. Haven't tried The Animal Kingdom though. Maybe one day will go and check out the place.

That time rumor wanna close

So brought the kids there 2 times

They very happy

Took many nice

Photos

My children likes the small pond where they can catch fish. Slowly these venues are disappearing and all we are going to see is buildings and buildings.

Now I just bring them to the botanic garden or sometimes the zoo. Science centre also a good place but go too many times also sian.

Such places is a destination that it has to be good to attract people to keep going back, not easy to sustain if you are the only thing there.

Used to go there when staying in Sembawang Close few years ago.

Peaceful and not too remote ...

Well, more and more of these are getting extinct now... soon, our next generation will only know how to stay and play indoors..... sad

Such places is a destination that it has to be good to attract people to keep going back.

The first place that came to mind is Casino

1 less place for family bonding. How to encourage child birth?

this is a joke, if families like this place so much it won't close down already [rolleyes]

Business not easy to do la, next time all the attractions left will be like rws, MBS all these liao.

Din know is closing down. Went there to eat 2 weeks ago... Food was really bad.

Can't hold a candle to the Sembawang Bottle Tree Village that closed down long ago.