Amazon Free Shipping to SG >$125 & Good buys

Mustank

Thinking of shipping engine oil over with this. Calculated and it's cheaper by a lot.

Possible due to the weight?

Thinking of shipping engine oil over with this. Calculated and it's cheaper by a lot.

Possible due to the weight?

I tried a few. Some will not allow Free shipping, then you end up paying over $200 extra for shipping.

Some items will.

I bought Mobil 1 TDT 1 qt, 6-pack.

Comes to about $11 each shipped here.

On some item, they have extra $32 import duty charge.

So you need to hunt around and play with the number and type of oil.

I got this msg

Choose where to ship each item

Forget someone? Enter a new shipping address

Important Message

Your order no longer qualifies for Super Saver Shipping. Please click the "Continue" button to go to the "Choose your shipping options" page to select a new shipping method.

I shop too much with Amazon??

Make clone userid [sly]

I tried a few. Some will not allow Free shipping, then you end up paying over $200 extra for shipping.

Some items will.

I bought Mobil 1 TDT 1 qt, 6-pack.

Comes to about $11 each shipped here.

On some item, they have extra $32 import duty charge.

So you need to hunt around and play with the number and type of oil.

At the confirmation page we will know right?

Yes. Just keep going right to the end, you will see any shipping charges or not.

Then you can back out if you don't like. :D

Yes. Just keep going right to the end, you will see any shipping charges or not.

Then you can back out if you don't like. :D

Wah, I wanted to order 3 cases of Pennzoil oil. No shipping charge!

Mai tu liao!

I think the free shipment is limited to 20 pounds of goods per shipment. My wife wanna order some books and seems to be limited by this 20 pounds limitation

Huh? Is it? Sian liao... [:(]

I ordered the Mobil 1 TDT was 12 pounds x 3, which makes it 36 pounds, and got free delivery.

What I noticed is that certain oil gets free delivery, others doesn't.

There doesn't seem to be any pattern to it.

Just need to find the right item to order for free delivery.

I ordered the Mobil 1 TDT was 12 pounds x 3, which makes it 36 pounds, and got free delivery.

What I noticed is that certain oil gets free delivery, others doesn't.

There doesn't seem to be any pattern to it.

Just need to find the right item to order for free delivery.

Thanks for the feedback bro. U got the oil already? How long did they take?

I think m---------s jialat liao.

Thanks for the feedback bro. U got the oil already? How long did they take?

I think m---------s jialat liao.

Not yet received. Just ordered after you mentioned about oil. :D

Delivery is expected in one month.

So if you're not in a hurry...

Besides, the choice is rather limited.

Some price are about the same after shipping here, like Redline.

pardon if i'm wrong. i thought flammable liquids are not allowed to be shipped via air freight. in fact most liquids are not allowed.

it may be impounded on airport side leh...

pardon if i'm wrong. i thought flammable liquids are not allowed to be shipped via air freight. in fact most liquids are not allowed.

Most lubricants are not classified as DG cargo. At least from what I know, things like gear oil, engine oil, grease are non-DG. The only reason for restriction by Singapore Customs is because they haven't milked you for the tax [laugh]

I doubt engine oil is considered flammable.

Amazon probably has done its homework before offering shipment overseas.

In fact, at one stage they would not shipped gps device. The reason is the "flammable" lithium-ion battery.

ok. let me know if your purchases come through.

Anyway i thought only amazon USA having this free shipping. Why u all quoting in pounds? amazon UK also?

Yep, engine oil not considered flammable liquid.

No GST on it as it is below S$400 I suppose.