OCBC 360 Bank Account

EXO

Share this lobang with you guys, OCBC released a new Deposit account with up to 3.05% interest per annum.

Basically:

- Base interest - 0.05% interest

- Giro auto credit your salary into the account - +1% bonus interest

- Pay 3 unique bills either through GIRO or online banking - +1% bonus interest

- Spend min $400 on your OCBC credit card(s) - +1% bonus interest

Total - 3.05% interest per annum

*Bonus interested given up to $50k deposit

For more information:

If I understand correctly, this should be the easiest to hit criteria for such a bonus interest deposit account.

Dun haolian hor...

If u got surplus, pass to me. I pay u 5% p.a

Swee bo?

Ur credit rating same with OCBC? Lol

No la no haolian, ask this question on behalf of T2 [laugh]

Yah lo but "no fish, prawn also good"

"No fish, ikan bilis also boleh"

Share this lobang with you guys, OCBC released a new Deposit account with up to 3.05% interest per annum.

Basically:

For more information:

If I understand correctly, this should be the easiest to hit criteria for such a bonus interest deposit account.

effective 3.05%?

many times kenna conned they advertise big big, then calculate effective interest rate ended up much lower.

Looked good until I saw that. What's the point if it's limited to 50k only? That means we get max $1525 in bonus interest only (plus whatever else we have at either 0.05% or 0.15% p.a., depending on the size of the account).

I prefer clean and simple, just pay me 3% for my savings account, give bank back 0.05%; don't need this and that transactions.

Ya.. pattern leow leow.

Maybe learn from one another.. check out dbs multiplier and stand chart bonus saver.

Dont think its EIR

Ya.. That's why better ask first..

after some time, all these "perks" will be gradually eroded.

Still remeber (and regreting it) many years back to convert my Passbook a/c to Statement account, they give extra interest, but kena sai...... after some time, this "perk" disappeared and same same as any savings account. End up, got to deal with endless messy statements instead of one passbook. [bigcry] [bigcry] [bigcry]

Ya.. pattern leow leow.
Maybe learn from one another.. check out dbs multiplier and stand chart bonus saver.

Ya.. That's why better ask first..

Edited by Kangadrool

Why? You wanna buyout OCBC? [sly]

wah lao eh, if I could, I wont kpkb about 80k coe liao.

Just to understand if its owned/largely owned by our esteemed SWF.

S&P 500 is up

even Warren Buffet letter to shareholders openly say he got his wife a Vanguard S&P 500 etf. low cost

maybe is best to put your money in stocks now

Looked good until I saw that. What's the point if it's limited to 50k only? That means we get max $1525 in bonus interest only (plus whatever else we have at either 0.05% or 0.15% p.a., depending on the size of the account).

Put under ur mother, wife, son name etc even maid to earn 3% :D

wah lao eh, if I could, I wont kpkb about 80k coe liao.

Just to understand if its owned/largely owned by our esteemed SWF.

Thought owned by family? Is it ocbc Or is it UOB?

Cos uob owned by DBS vickers about 25%

Put under ur mother, wife, son name etc even maid to earn 3% :D

Thought owned by family? Is it ocbc Or is it UOB?

Cos uob owned by DBS vickers about 25%

UOB owned by DSB Vickers???

btw, anyone familiar on the ownership of OCBC?

Pineapple family Lee owns OCBC

Basically:

For more information:

Easier to buy a boring SG hotel stock. Also 3% or more dividend depending on your purchase price. More straightforward. Can keep for my kids.

So many LJ conditions is to hope you c0ck up on one of the conditions then you lan lan suck thumb when the give you only 0.5%.

Edited by Sabian