Best Char Kway Teow in Singapore

Scion

Brought my mum to eat CKT at Hai Kee Telok Blangah Crescent. She also agreed got standard, the way the owner fried but just taste a little bland (maybe owner is health conscious). He was generous with 'hum' & at $3 a plate, the portion is big. Waiting time~15mins

Jalan-jalan to the end of the hawker center & saw a stall selling "Thai" food with quite a crowd as well

Edited by Christan

abc market? which stall? I only remember got a penang ckt there?

must have extra bak pok then shiok!

IMG-20140509-WA0006_zps0qeuz8uc.jpgokok sure #01-18. Just dropby :)

and you still buy it bro? IMO only those no name wanton mee with old uncle/auntie cooking are better, those with so called reputation and queue sucks. -_-

my friend bought this wtm from a "famous" one in lavender and it cost $12... [shakehead]

10301437_10152349411602159_7620037379488

Anyway this is CKT thread. Off topic liao. [:p]

off topic a bit

yesterday i passed by Joo Chiat and decided to buy the famous Fei Fei wanton mee (self proclaimed King of Wanton mee in Singapore)

my goodness, their dumpling soup cost $7!

Edited by Berncsp76

and you still buy it bro? IMO only those no name wanton mee with old uncle/auntie cooking are better, those with so called reputation and queue sucks. -_-

my friend bought this wtm from a "famous" one in lavender and it cost $12... [shakehead]

I ordered already then knew the dumpling soup cost $7

It's ok though, cos that would be my last ever purchase from them

with the pork rinds CKT is more delicious & healthier..did you render the lard in vegetable oil?

pork lard oil not healthy la. Yes mix with veg oil. A lot of uncle n aunty like ckt.

Hi all bro here,

For CKT lover, if u dropby ABC brickworks market. Come n try my ckt stall. Just say MCF bro, I give extra see hum for your all lolz.

Do u paste mycarforum sticker?

Easier for us to recongise.

Lol

everyone knows lard is unhealthy.

but i only eat it once in a long while. so when i eat, i want to make sure i super enjoy it.

so i will make sure hum many many. lard man many.

eat until shiok shiok. lol

Hi all bro here,

For CKT lover, if u dropby ABC brickworks market. Come n try my ckt stall. Just say MCF bro, I give extra see hum for your all lolz.

I bring one banana to ID myself ok? [:p] Gimme big big portion :D

Don't be too quick to dismiss lard as unhealthy. Most cheap veg oil today are worse, and are artificially processed compared to animal fats. But of course, anything in excess are unhealthy, so eat in moderation.

I had initially wanted to say this but I decided not to go against conventional thinking since most people are conditioned to think that lard+butter+coconut is unhealthy & vegetable oils are "healthier"

I bring one banana to ID myself ok? [:p] Gimme big big portion :D

haha..just say hello dscheng. Btw I off on monday.

drink more tea, either chinese or japanese.

everyone knows lard is unhealthy.

but i only eat it once in a long while. so when i eat, i want to make sure i super enjoy it.

so i will make sure hum many many. lard man many.

eat until shiok shiok. lol

I bring own egg hot discount or not ah?

MIght as well say bring kway tiao and other ingredients. He just cook. [laugh] [laugh]

Give people chance to earn some money lah.