Drug Trafficker spared Death Penalty; wants to Avoid Caning!

AhJason

Who pay him?

I think the client's family is quite broke by now after fighting the case for so many years.

Can write off as marketing expenses.

one office girl just now say that such move will embolden the drug lords. The drug lords will tell the mules "hey, i pay u good money, bring the goods to singapore. it is okay. singapore don't dare to hang u already. i will arrange M Ravi to be your lawyer. dont worry!"

overall, i think people shaking head. singapore getting soft.

Somehow SG law don't live up to Michael Fray era where there is no rubbish. SG need to instil such firm stand against such crime, if this continue sg will no longer be safe to walk on street at night. More drug mule will try their luck and use this case and work their way out to lighter punishment as SG law system will be got Bargain got Discount. Leading to more of such drug and more ppl manipulated to carry drug over to SG.

Drug = death sentence is the best deterrence

This saga tog with the home team getting soft (ie little India riot) and also open admittance to incompetency (unable to contain Geylang's vice/criminal activities)....bode not well for Sinkie land

In recent years the home team's image and presence is so soft that 1 wonders could it also be 1 of the reasons why FT steps all over sinkie land....

Can revert back to death penalty?..

i sarpok u....

already get to keep his life still want to avoid caning.

michael fay vandalise cars already get caned, this chap still want to keng getting away. what is our society becoming.

in short, our singapore law can machaim be prata if u hv to moolah.

Edited by Qpik

He's just being manipulated to become a drug mule. I think the judge could be less harsh? Like the life imprisonment is not enough. Not everyone is so good life like Singaporeans, so privilege and all. He came from a village leh.

So typical. Ppl here only talk $$$.

But there are also many who are less privileged and from a village too. They don't become drug mule ??

spare him the gallows

he wants to challenge caning

spare him the caning we will know he will challenge the 15 years sentence.

spare him the 15 years sentence, he will ask for compensation...

After compensation ... he will pay us to bend over ... <_<

i wonder those who advocate doing away mandatory death sentence now had their wish granted, would they agree to do away with the canning in this case?

i sarpok u....

already get to keep his life still want to avoid caning.

michael fay vandalise cars already get caned, this chap still want to keng getting away. what is our society becoming.

in short, our singapore law can machaim be prata if u hv to moolah.

i also say, hang the bugger. Dunno how many families have been broken cos of the stuff he brought in and those consuming it had caused dismay to family members...

i have no sympathy for drug lords, runners, dealers. Do a mass hanging....period!

poor guy, i would rather be killed by the gov then be kept in a cage for life.

and thank you for paying tax hor, we are feeding the bloke

i always said, that prisoners shd be sent to some island and to fend for themselves. Thing abt it, if they are sent to the amazonjungles, the drug users can find natural marijuana, cannabis. There may be tribal societies for the rapists, etc. The murderers, would have cannibal tribes to join...the child rapists, well, chimpanzees could fit their desire

So, all the prisoners carry on with their passion for crime, and they fit right in, and we abnormal ppl stay here, pay COE, ERP and all that...boohooooo

Somehow SG law don't live up to Michael Fray era where there is no rubbish. SG need to instil such firm stand against such crime, if this continue sg will no longer be safe to walk on street at night. More drug mule will try their luck and use this case and work their way out to lighter punishment as SG law system will be got Bargain got Discount. Leading to more of such drug and more ppl manipulated to carry drug over to SG.

Drug = death sentence is the best deterrence

should Singapore legalize weed like other countries? many countries are losing the war on drugs,

So if you can't win join them right? as long the gov and earn cash and set up a task force i think it's a good idea.

a boost to the economy, more good jobs to for locals and will attract international capital.

they can follow the same model and reasoning they used for the casino, sure pass!

i always said, that prisoners shd be sent to some island and to fend for themselves. Thing abt it, if they are sent to the amazonjungles, the drug users can find natural marijuana, cannabis. There may be tribal societies for the rapists, etc. The murderers, would have cannibal tribes to join...the child rapists, well, chimpanzees could fit their desire

So, all the prisoners carry on with their passion for crime, and they fit right in, and we abnormal ppl stay here, pay COE, ERP and all that...boohooooo

that extreme bro just harvest their organ and help them gain good karma points. so sad we go school have to pay sch fee, uniform, food and drink when inside everything is free. tax money not used at country best interest

Singapore is no longer what it used to be under strongman rule. Now all weak and powerless, scared to take harsher actions, scared to get complaint, scared to do paperwork.

Now wayang number 1, action take backseat.

should Singapore legalize weed like other countries? many countries are losing the war on drugs,

So if you can't win join them right? as long the gov and earn cash and set up a task force i think it's a good idea.

a boost to the economy, more good jobs to for locals and will attract international capital.

they can follow the same model and reasoning they used for the casino, sure pass!

ya lo like this...hahahaa

YzU1Y2EzZGZiNSMvbWhWWGMyLWlaMDdtcDFyY2VO

that extreme bro just harvest their organ and help them gain good karma points. so sad we go school have to pay sch fee, uniform, food and drink when inside everything is free. tax money not used at country best interest

good point, i agree. In fact some country in the east does that wot...no waiting for organs....hahahaha

Humm, you see to much movies liao :) then every month we hold a competition, where the winner gets freedom! how good idea??

gov can take bets, charge viewers, and hold special meet the contestant events..

Humm, you see to much movies liao :) then every month we hold a competition, where the winner gets freedom! how good idea??

gov can take bets, charge viewers, and hold special meet the contestant events..

hey, good idea...

instead of LOST, we call it GET LOST!

Win-win for all... :D:D:D