Taobao Sure Can Buy List

Mustank

hmmmm............. you scared of darkness right .... [grin]

ceiling so many downlights and still install 3 more big ones ... [sweatdrop]

No lah. Small. 13watt energy saving bulbs x 3. It's over my dining table.

my living room is big. So have 12 downlights lor.

Mustank is the bright as day one.

taobao is good. But not a wonderland.

If u read a lot of reviews on RT about taobao stuff, some people's experience especially with furniture pieces is just ok only.

Lights, toilet stuff, fittings, decorative stuff etc can get from taobao.

Furniture only if u know what u want and don't mind some quality issues. Even simple thing like Eames chair, the ones found in Singapore are usually better QC even if looks the same.

Cabinet why u need measurement. The cabinet contractor will do their own onsite measurements.

Lights i always recommend going JB to look before buying on taobao.

My lights below are only about 140 ringgit.

JB most of the Philips lights are same price as taobao.

Advantage is that u can check for cosmetic defects.

DSC_0359.jpg

Measurement all in from designers..so no nees call contractors measure etc recommend..save alot time since all in liao

The link i show juz now about same as urs about $40plus

Others really need time n effort to see

Lightings i dun get philip,i get normal led..about $5 per 5w rounded

T5 about $7-8 include connector

Btw whats RT ah?

end of day really depend how u find..

Measurement all in from designers..so no nees call contractors measure etc recommend..save alot time since all in liao

The link i show juz now about same as urs about $40plus

Others really need time n effort to see

Lightings i dun get philip,i get normal led..about $5 per 5w rounded

T5 about $7-8 include connector

Btw whats RT ah?

end of day really depend how u find..

RT is renotalk forums.

Downlights, T5 definitely taobao cheap. I also got mine from there. No T5 so i dunno SG/JB price.

I got kicked out of Chinese class everyday since primary 2 and got F9 in my "O"s [sweatdrop]

got English platform bo?????

Lol its not a mountain higher than another mountain

But its a sea deeper than other sea [laugh]

you can actually search with English words in taobao website as well.

but do note that the results in English are much more limited than those in Chinese words

anyway you can also get some help from forumers for the key words in Chinese.

my wife colleague always depend on her to help with the search using keywords as her colleague Chinese is poorer.

yah will get my friend to help me also, he always buy things online more pro than me, will to him for help..thanks~~ :D

Lol its not a mountain higher than another mountain

But its a sea deeper than other sea [laugh]

hahaaaaa...dunno why I cannot write Chinese at all when I lift the pen , try to write something in Chinese cannot remember how the word looks like....haiz......

yah will get my friend to help me also, he always buy things online more pro than me, will to him for help..thanks~~ :D

hahaaaaa...dunno why I cannot write Chinese at all when I lift the pen , try to write something in Chinese cannot remember how the word looks like....haiz......

Same lor simple one i know how to read but slightly chim i know the word but clueless when it comes to writing

Wow a lot of savvy online shoppers here. [thumbsup]

So far my online purchases are those coupon sites, q0010, and iHerb to buy toiletries and supplements

Edited by Matoonia

提笔忘字?

Edited by Albeniz

Ok folks, I start a small effort

I slowly build up this thread, but take time lah

The item i list one, I consperm sure good one, if not wont gai siao brothers here one

I buy already, but haven't use one, I won't gai siao one

Torchlights brand (过路者)

Basically, 过路者 is a cn brand

For driver: http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=16611133626

Can break glass and cut seat belt to escape

A must have item in the car

$13.44 only, you get full metal body and a Cree XML bulb

You can get anything close in sg, moi chop [grin]

For the rest of 过路者 torchlight:

http://yanghua6224.taobao.com/?spm=a1z2c.6792737.991222461.1.QGCm2x

I also bought a miner headlamp, I find this the most useful

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=17251832864

$8 only

Batteries is 18650:

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=10007853785

Bro I saw the torchlight..farking good! But they never indicate if they ship to singapore? Can explain how to buy? Thx

you can actually search with English words in taobao website as well.

but do note that the results in English are much more limited than those in Chinese words

anyway you can also get some help from forumers for the key words in Chinese.

my wife colleague always depend on her to help with the search using keywords as her colleague Chinese is poorer.

The trick I use and sometime works is to use English keyword to search 1st. From there select the most appropriate item of you search, and inside the item description, copy the chinese word description of the item and use it to do another search. This time will get more hits.