Is this dealer nuts?

Fastfive1

http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=402162&DL=2011

Eurokars pre-owned must be out of their f**king mind. Who would want to buy a used Saab 9-5 at 168k? The reason why anyone would buy a used Saab is because the first owner would have made a loss of 50k. It's not as if this car commands the price tag of a BMW or Mercedes so I'm curious as to why it's priced so high. The most a used Saab should depreciate by is 6-7k per year because there is absolutely no body value for the car when the car is sold. It's a good car but it just ain't worth that kind of money.

The one that's really nuts is the buyer. The stealer is always the winner.

But hor, sometimes u see a car ad at a certain price. Suddenly the price spike up 10k for a day or two n it gets sold. Creative financing at work.

6 - 7k depreciation per year. You tell me which Japan or Korean B & B car can get at this price.

There is also no body value for most of the car here after 10 years.

Prolly a YOM2010 car that AD cannot hold on too long more and had to register in 2013.

Now trying to sell as 01 owner, 1-year old car, but still hoping to get near-new car price with a year's depreciation.

Not worth lah. What kind of after sales support / parts availability - now that SAAB the company, is already defunct?

There are currently many used cars advertised in sgcm around 1 year old that have listed prices as high or even higher than the new car price.

6 - 7k depreciation per year. You tell me which Japan or Korean B & B car can get at this price.

There is also no body value for most of the car here after 10 years.

Which is why people should get Saabs which can depreciate as low as 6-7k per year. There were a couple of 2006 9-3s and 9-5s which depreciated at 6-7k per year. The plus point about these cars is that they come with turbo from the factory and tuning it up can result in decent power gains. Now these Saabs are worth buying.

u dont try u dunno

eh pui, u still here ah......lol

now simi chia you driving

Which is why people should get Saabs which can depreciate as low as 6-7k per year. There were a couple of 2006 9-3s and 9-5s which depreciated at 6-7k per year. The plus point about these cars is that they come with turbo from the factory and tuning it up can result in decent power gains. Now these Saabs are worth buying.

ssshhhhh.......not all are crazy enough to try one.

Seller is not [hur] Seller [scholar]

One who pays the asking price is [hur] and most probably kena [knife] so,.... buyers beware. [thumbsup]

Otherwise,....dun [furious] later...

OK what. Then how much should it sell for?

Could be a potential future classic I reckon, since it's the last Saab. I heard less than 30 in Singapore.

This last of line SAAB 95 is a "Masterpiece" very rare car...! :D[thumbsup] Maybe

belongs Karsono Kwee.

Edited by ER-3682

OK what. Then how much should it sell for?

Could be a potential future classic I reckon, since it's the last Saab. I heard less than 30 in Singapore.

Alright. You go buy this overpriced Swedish car for 168k then you see whether you still say it's okay.

Honestly speaking it's worth no more than 130k. You wanna say this price is unfair, be my guest. There was a Peugeot 508 which was not even a year old going for 140+k and the COE that comes with the car is 80+k. This Saab has a mere 58k COE and yet want to sell so high. If you go to any car dealer with a Saab to trade in, they will turn you down, offer to take in your car on consignment or give you a really low price for it. That's why it is a good buy second hand simply cos there is hardly any demand for it and prices are meant to be low.

Last year a 2 year old 9-5 was going at a mere 117k. The COE and OMV weren't too far off from this one. I think that is a pretty decent price to pay for a car which has no resale value and you'll be stuck with it until the COE is up. Oh and there was a 9-5 Vector for auction last year and the highest bid for the car was only 107k. The bank then put it up on auction again because of the low bid. This just proves that Saab cars have hardly any value.

just wondering... why the COE is 58k... in year 2013... no way this sub 60k coe.... can someone enlighten me please...

Saab car are good to see, nice to touch and fabulous to drive, once one decided to sell, you can't find a right buyer, simply out, the resale value drop like a ton of bricks

That's when you swoop in and get a good car at a really good price.