Anyone familiar with buying Singapore Government Bonds?

maybe try something different this time?

like getting off the roller coaster first to take a rest?

Problem is you don't know when to get back on.

By the time u get back on, u may already at the top waiting for another fall.

Problem is you don't know when to get back on.

By the time u get back on, u may already at the top waiting for another fall.

last round i agree

this coming round, there are enough experts on MCF who will give the heads up to re-enter

last round i agree

this coming round, there are enough experts on MCF who will give the heads up to re-enter

Haha if u trust them with your $700k, go ahead [nod][laugh]

Enye, on 30 Sept 2015 - 4:35 PM, said:

last round i agree

heard you have 700k cash..

cash sitting around do nothing or?

share share plzzz

heard you have 700k cash..

cash sitting around do nothing or?

share share plzzz

don't tell anybody....it's under my daughter's bed

post-937-0-23337100-1443604632_thumb.jpg

Edited by Enye

Enye, on 30 Sept 2015 - 5:17 PM, said:

don't tell anybody....it's under my daughter's bed

attachicon.gif700k.jpg

:wub:

weekly take out count hor?

better check for any termites or woodlouse

Haha if u trust them with your $700k, go ahead [nod][laugh]

jokes aside, with potential retrenchment looming (at least for me)

maybe temporarily getting off the roller coaster is worth considering and re-enter when the next big growth can be identified

60% to 70% drop in value may just kill me this time

jokes aside, with potential retrenchment looming (at least for me)

maybe temporarily getting off the roller coaster is worth considering and re-enter when the next big growth can be identified

60% to 70% drop in value may just kill me this time

definitely. My friends are all on the sidelines.

But from my observation, i know most of them won't get back into the game until it's too late.

That's why i just do something like dollar cost averaging every few months.

Siao ah, like we dont give them enough through our CPF.

Still want to lend them money os cheaply through SSB?

Only very very very very rich people who got nothing better to do with their money and can full cash every damn thing including islands and mega conplexes should buy SSBs.

Siao ah, like we dont give them enough through our CPF.

Still want to lend them money os cheaply through SSB?

Only very very very very rich people who got nothing better to do with their money and can full cash every damn thing including islands and mega conplexes should buy SSBs.

Normally rich chap all know what to do. Only poor chap like me dunno what to do with spare cash, not that there is alot in the first place!

27 minutes ago, archcherub said:

saw this in seedly.
Better returns than Singapore saving bonds

is PARF by LTA guaranteed? it does not drop, right? so LTA's PARF is considered safe as an asset?

I can think the counterparty risks by the offering company, but LTA's PARF shld be relatively risk free right?

Provided the car is under ur name .... 

U also have to factor in cost from this company that it wan to earn ... and dealer also wan to earn.  

And generally works for car with little lifespan. 

Dealer can earn only if they rent out the car. 

16 hours ago, Angcheek said:

Provided the car is under ur name .... 

U also have to factor in cost from this company that it wan to earn ... and dealer also wan to earn.  

And generally works for car with little lifespan. 

Dealer can earn only if they rent out the car. 

yeah, from what i read in the article, the company is issuing the loan to the scrap car dealer, which is already at profit

1) interests is taken from the car dealer first

2) capital is paid back 100% via the PARF value

so it seems that the only risk now is if LTA drops PARF? as far as i remember, thats not possible right?

the 2nd risk shld be the company counterpart risk, but other than that, it seems ok right?

5% not a lot, but its way better than current bond siah.

On 9/11/2019 at 10:15 AM, archcherub said:

yeah, from what i read in the article, the company is issuing the loan to the scrap car dealer, which is already at profit

1) interests is taken from the car dealer first

2) capital is paid back 100% via the PARF value

so it seems that the only risk now is if LTA drops PARF? as far as i remember, thats not possible right?

the 2nd risk shld be the company counterpart risk, but other than that, it seems ok right?

5% not a lot, but its way better than current bond siah.

just wanna say i went for their seminar and gone through the details liao.

invested a small sum. not a lot, just my emergency cash fund rather than sitting in Maybank fixed deposits