Seeking opinion on an accident

Ks_88

Obviously rear car's fault. Nothing to dispute here. Why speed up after seeing the amber lights?

Wah, the front car flew so far after being hit lol.

Edited by Kusje

rear car bigger piece of liability for sure.

stream also one kanjiong spider, see amber only zham brake. Should have continue to cross,

noticed that when the impact was made, the light is still amber,,,,, [shakehead]

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UKIthe hon Ho h9l8Yralso feature=youtu.be

what do you all think of this accident ah?

Driving you need to be alert and concentrate. Notice when Honda stream zhum brake when orange light, you actually have time and distance to brake and stop without Hitting.

So for that split second you notice orange light appear and you would have assume that the Honda stream accelerate to clear the Orange light, so you also follow to accelerate and did not expect him to brake. so another lesson for you is never to assume.

Take this as a lesson learnt and always remember that never assume what others drivers might be doing. As sometimes when we assume, it is actually not that case and end result will be like this. Like you happened to assume he would accelerate and clear orange light but end up he actually brake.

Edited by Yewheng
  • Praise 10

definitely car cam at fault. amber doesnt mean cheong through anyway, means prepare to stop. cam car had more than enough space to stop too >< why accelerate ...

Clearly not paying attention to the surroundings and not alert. Following too close.

confirm TS fault 100%

definitely car cam at fault. amber doesnt mean cheong through anyway, means prepare to stop. cam car had more than enough space to stop too >< why accelerate ...

yes, always anticipate the driver action/s of the driver ahead of you.

Clearly not paying attention to the surroundings and not alert. Following too close.

confirm TS fault 100%

yes, always anticipate the driver action/s of the driver ahead of you.

i wonder how bad the whiplash was for the honda driver ... impact looked quite hard.

yah man, the crash sound like transformers wham bang.....

anyway, i trust that TS is an ethical person who will not remove evidence and admit it like a man the liability!

yah man, the crash sound like transformers wham bang.....

anyway, i trust that TS is an ethical person who will not remove evidence and admit it like a man the liability!

can meh? i mean, you already rear end the guy. so major liability is with camera car. on top of that, we dont know if the honda has a cam as well .. because that will show he stopped at amber (as he was supposed to) before being pushed into traffic.

camera car is heng that he didnt push the honda into the oncomng turning traffic. otherwise more jialant

can meh? i mean, you already rear end the guy. so major liability is with camera car. on top of that, we dont know if the honda has a cam as well .. because that will show he stopped at amber (as he was supposed to) before being pushed into traffic.

camera car is heng that he didnt push the honda into the oncomng turning traffic. otherwise more jialant

to your bolded part, bro, let's not assume and be above as things can happen.

Anyway as mods, or rather, rational humans, we do our due diligence [;)]

agree. Lucky, honda fellow cleared and went over to the other side

the Honda driver probably thot the distance between him/her and the cam car is wide enuf. Hence, Honda driver chose to come to a stop.

Edited by Toothiewabbit

which possibly why the Honda driver probably thot the distance between him/her and the cam car is wide enuf. Hence, Honda driver chose to come to a stop.

anyway, for me, esp at traffic junction, senses like spiderman cos u never know...cyclists, jaywalkers, traffic light chiongers.......jin stress le [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Obviously rear car's fault. Nothing to dispute here. Why speed up after seeing the amber lights?

Wah, the front car flew so far after being hit lol.

Can see that it is TS fault, but that honda driver also kuku la. How is it that he can zam brake at such last moment when the amber just just just came on.

haha...soooo many times, see these kind ppl lah. See yellow oni stop..hahah