Seeking opinion on an accident

Ks_88

anyway, for me, esp at traffic junction, senses like spiderman cos u never know...cyclists, jaywalkers, traffic light chiongers.......jin stress le [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Agree. Personally witnessed 2 cyclists chiong red after 2/3 secs this week, including this morning ride to work! [mad]

haha...soooo many times, see these kind ppl lah. See yellow oni stop..hahah

Maciam the honda can anticipate amber light. I remember after a chain collision that I have many years back, I always have 阴影whenever I see light turning amber soon after. Don't know to dash or stop. Lucky overcome in short time.

Dun worry to much lah TS. Learn from this experience and move on.

You also in shock coz at 1.39am you still can't sleep coz thinking about this?

The Stream a bit kahyou. Normal drivers like the bus and Getz also clamly past the amber lights. This kancheong spider brake to a full stop liao.

Dun worry to much lah TS. Learn from mistake and move on.

no lah, got up to pee

i oso that time...hahaha

yeah, TS, take this as a lesson and move on. We have bad days, so charge it all to experience. MAkes you better.

WE at MCF do not think this is anything bad, but just part of driving. Stay alert always and take care! [thumbsup]

yah man, the crash sound like transformers wham bang.....

anyway, i trust that TS is an ethical person who will not remove evidence and admit it like a man the liability!

Hahahahhaa...... reverse psychology huh [laugh] [laugh]

knn..u picha lobang...... :D:D

never assume ppl will cheong amber light and they are kan cheong driver like u

35 sec or so hit

54 sec jialat ah

driver is really SLOW

slow response and reaction

golden rule in car accident ..

he who kissed the arze (rear), must pay money.

no way to dispute,, cos the safety distance was not observed.

For me, not just about safety distance, also as a general rule when approaching traffic light, slow down a bit or at least don't accelerate.

I have this habit of looking at all the available lights, especially the pedestrian crossing ones. If the ones that follow the traffic lights that I have to pay attention to (usually the pedestrian crossing just beside) has the green man no blinking, I should be able to clear. If the green man start blinking, I anticipate that my light will turn amber, if it is red man, I assume the traffic light for my direction will turn amber even sooner. Have timer is the best.

That is just my way.

video still there lah, must watch in youtube.

Cant find in youtube ... I searched using "car accident 20 May 2014 singapore"

Dun worry to much lah TS. Learn from this experience and move on.

The Stream a bit kahyou. Normal drivers like the bus and Getz also clamly past the amber lights. This kancheong spider brake to a full stop liao.

Sometimes when accident on the road, it is quite difficult to say who fault more or fault less, unless those very obvious case then no need to say la. If not just learnt from mistake and move on, as driving on the road would subject to risk. Even you drive carefully and others drive carelessly, accident also can happen.

golden rule in car accident ..

he who kissed the arze (rear), must pay money.

no way to dispute,, cos the safety distance was not observed.

Agree .... this one pretty clearcut .... I would usually slow down when approaching junction.

and i add, we must 'empower individuals to make the right decision going forward, so that they will be responsible members of our eco-system'....

knn..i sounding like Obama liao [grin]

Agree .... this one pretty clearcut .... I would usually slow down when approaching junction.

quite clear, most of us lah bro...sometiems, like this, maybe not experienced, lack of judgement, etc....

to your bolded part, bro, let's not assume and be above as things can happen.

Anyway as mods, or rather, rational humans, we do our due diligence [;)]

agree. Lucky, honda fellow cleared and went over to the other side

you make sense of course ... but my thinking was more along the lines of the guidelines here that states majority of the fault always lies with the person who rear ends someone else, hence my conclusion :D

aiyah, as insurance rules say, 'he who langga the behind, sala'

I look at it from the holistic point of view in seeing all aspects.

You gotta think bigger lah, dun be like ahem..a certain gah.....seeing things singularly...knn [:p]