Starhub Network Kaput

Darryn

4G only data seems to be working ... i think. colleague's whatsapp was working but couldnt call out or receive calls. poor bugger tried everything ... restart/remove sim card etc ...

@jamesc unfortunately cant praise you (again since just praised you today).

fat hope la ... they will give you 100 free sms that can be used this sunday between 2am and 215am.

4G is just for data mah... mobile calls & smses are on 3G or can switch to 2G.

So we pay $2.14 more to use a 2G network on a smartphone?

Power!! [furious]

switch to prepaid. Get 2 prepaid service providers. One down, use the other. No monthly commitment. Prepaid got many goodies too, e.g. free international calls to certain countries, free caller ID (by default), discounts/bonus from top up card, bonus from e-top ups, unused balance can bring forward etc, etc.

Postpaid is for Sinkies = milk you dry dry every month with long contract tied down to you, any balance kena makaned!

Prepaid is for "Foreign Talents" = rewards, bonuses galore every now and then.

They never forbid locals from taking up prepaid yet, so why waste the opportunity. Go and hoot prepaid! [thumbsup] [thumbsup] [thumbsup]

Never SMS anymore - but my whatsapp is working

Dotter is what's app me try to get out of piano practise

Just pretend your phone is not working

then daughter cannot get out of paino practice.

So we pay $2.14 more to use a 2G network on a smartphone?

Power!! [furious]

Only $2.14? Thats too cheap.

Soon it will be $4.12 if you want up time of 24/7.

You want better service you will have to pay for it

and soon you will.

fat hope la ... they will give you 100 free sms that can be used this sunday between 2am and 215am.

Haha! More like 50 sms between 2am to 2.05am.

Edited by Jamesc

ok ah.. come handy leh.. this weekend got WC .. Many ppl will use SMS to communicate liao... [furious]

WC?

You SMS when you're on the toilet in the early hours of the morning?

WC?

You SMS when you're on the toilet in the early hours of the morning?

You know something big is happening in Brazil this week bro?

At least 31 countries are invading them during this period wor. [rifle]

Edited by L23

You know something big is happening in Brazil this week bro?

At least 31 countries are invading them during this period wor. [rifle]

Brazil? I tot there was a gay pride convention coming up there or something? But last I heard the International Health Board wanted some sort of investigation about condom quality or something?

But perhaps the all like congregating around public conveniences?

(PS - when I learnt my introductory drafting course, WC = watercloset = dunny / throne)

just tried, Joo koon area no problem with 4G.... [grin]

You sure you weren't on bolehland network?

Brazil? I tot there was a gay pride convention coming up there or something? But last I heard the International Health Board wanted some sort of investigation about condom quality or something?

But perhaps the all like congregating around public conveniences?

(PS - when I learnt my introductory drafting course, WC = watercloset = dunny / throne)

Bro, Brazil have beautiful ladies too.

Y u need to think about gay only leh?

Don't tell me you are.......... [bounce1]

My dad asked me this morning why Starhub giving free preview of selected channels (869 was one of them) this morning. I couldn't figure out what's the occasion. Should be related to this outage.

Please don't fine them, they will just pass the cost on to their customers.

If they are not happy please just cut the salary of the top management.

As a customer I cannot afford to keep paying for all these fines

when the management that is responsible for the mess

and taking their normal salary and bonuses.

I like that :D

You sure you weren't on bolehland network?

no joke, when i was with ST, i have to ensure my line not converted to MY line in my office.. even at punggol home also will receive "welcome to malaysia" sms from time to time.... but my worries subsided after changing to SH.... can sleep well nowadays..... [laugh]

You may want to set your Network Selection to "manual" and not auto. This "auto" network search is a very real concern.

Please ask your colleague not to complain too loudly.

If the authorities find out they will fine the company

and its and her and me and all the other SH customers

that will be footing the fines.

Dear SH, its an honest mistake, I as a customer forgive you

and request the authorities that be, please please please

do not fine SH. I really cannot afford to keep paying the fines.

But if you woulld like to cut the salaries of the top management

please go on right aheard. 30%, 50%, 90% also

I fully support you.

Is there any possiblt of amdk top mgt who will increase the charges the next few yrs to cover his lost remuneration then?

Please don't fine them, they will just pass the cost on to their customers.

If they are not happy please just cut the salary of the top management.

As a customer I cannot afford to keep paying for all these fines

when the management that is responsible for the mess

and taking their normal salary and bonuses.

Agreed, I always find those fine policy to those service provider company, like this teleco, bus and train company all no use one. Cause customers still suffer from the breakdown, and eventually due to the fine, these companies might just pass the 'rising cost' back to their customers. [shakehead]