Audi Repaired by Nissan Workshop

Jellandross

How dare they send my precious Audi to a lowly Nissan workshop for repair! I'm guessing that must be what was going through Mdm Goh's mind when she found out about this. Do you think she will still write this letter if her Audi had ended up in the Rolls Royces workshop for repair?

But on a serious note, I wonder what's the reason Audi had to outsource the repair to Nissan.

http://www.straitstimes.com/premium/forum-letters/story/my-point-20140619?page=1

Dealer sent car to another workshop

I WAS in a car accident on April 2 and immediately sent my car to the Audi workshop for repair.

After almost three months, I was told it is still not ready.

My husband decided to visit the Audi workshop in Ubi to take a look at the repairs himself.

After much insistence, he was finally led to the car workshop.

To his horror, my car was actually being repaired at a Nissan workshop.

Goh Meow Cheng (Madam)

maybe saw Nissan cars there lor. :D

Anyway, nothing new lah.

Even very expensive and exotic sports cars costing million are also repaired at 3rd party w/s.

Reckon many AD w/s only know how to change engine oil + special diagnostic tools to troubleshoot. After trouble-shooting, send to 3rd party w/s for repairs. Lol... [laugh]

Sometimes, people either have very high hopes or very mountain tortise.

How she know is a Nissan workshop?

Edited by Kangadrool

Maybe it's an R8 lah. You think nissan can repair meh? -_-

Anyway, 3 months and car still under repair? :huh::huh: Must be some major damage. Ask insurance write off the whole car lah.

Last time I sent my car to AD for routine servicing during warranty period. Asked them to soon pian patch tyre with nail. They drove my car to tyre shop few doors away to get it patched. Of course, they will mark up one lah...... Live and let live.......

So how? Your Audit, Bonkswagon cannot service at any other place other than AD w/s?

How dare they send my precious Audi to a lowly Nissan workshop for repair! I'm guessing that must be what was going through Mdm Goh's mind when she found out about this. Do you think she will still write this letter if her Audi had ended up in the Rolls Royces workshop for repair?

But on a serious note, I wonder what's the reason Audi had to outsource the repair to Nissan.

http://www.straitstimes.com/premium/forum-letters/story/my-point-20140619?page=1

Dealer sent car to another workshop

I WAS in a car accident on April 2 and immediately sent my car to the Audi workshop for repair.

After almost three months, I was told it is still not ready.

My husband decided to visit the Audi workshop in Ubi to take a look at the repairs himself.

After much insistence, he was finally led to the car workshop.

To his horror, my car was actually being repaired at a Nissan workshop.

Goh Meow Cheng (Madam)

aiyah, don't so seriously lah,

you treat your car as treasure, they treat it as rag,

everytime you sent your car to AD service, they never allow you visit their workshop, did you know what they did on your car [:p]

close one eye, let it be lah, as long as your car still works :D

What's wrong with audi being sent to Nissan workshop? They are all B&B cars right? Don't think Audi is worse than Nissan. I am sure it is not so bad that Nissan workshop can't work on Audi.

I read that Audi resale value isn't as good

Some Subaru cars resale value is even higher than Audi if you talk about percentage to the new price

Where u read

from