Bad Audi Experience

Enson

No mood for writing nice words. Just want to be factual painting the sequence of events. Pardon me bros and sis.

Got my A3 for barely 3 months.

High pitch noise coming the car outside.

I informed my sales guy Nicholas Chee i will be travelling and would like to send car in on Fri night for checking on Sat. He said no problem and will arrange. No news from him so i msg him he told me to call the svc hotline! That was already wed 530pm! I called in on and was told my svc manager Jonathan will call me asap as I will be travelling next day. No call till eod. Told my sales manager on Fri morning and he told me will get Jonathan to call asap. Lunch time no news. I called svc hotline to look for jonathan but was told he was on leave! I have to repeat the story again and someone took the call and told me I could just drop the key at the guard house and will call me on Sat morning. Saturday morning 1115am no call received and I called again to find out what is sthe status. They told me they checked and there was no sound. I asked them if they roll the window down they said no cos I didn't tell them! How the hell are they gg to hear the noise if that is so?

This was actually a 2nd bad experience for me, not tonmention when I collected the car and sign the takover and feedback form, I noticed 2 small dimples on my dashboard and told them on the spot. They promised to call me with solutions within the next week. I waited 3 weeks for them to respond after I sent an email to enquire. And my car was full of dark spots on the paint when I collected it fresh.

The service experience I received was far inferior to Borneo Motors! Either they are disorganised or they dont give a heck to entry level customers.

People who are buying audi A3 or below, please be forewarned. And it is running on dsg 7 speed I heard, same as VW "FAMOUS" GB. And before I bot the car I actually asked them abt the 7spd gb. The Audi lady sales consultant under Nicholas told me that it is not the same as VW.

I seriously would not have bot if I'd known this gb is same. Now LL just have to drive lo but svc experience is bad. My friend who got his 320 several years back got service vouchers when he notice a string of hair under the paintwork when he took over the car. Guessed it says a lot abt service here. Period.

Sorry to hear about your bad experience from premium bro.

If its any consolation, i can tell u pml's service is not much better...

I can also tell you wearnes Volvo not much better as well. I guess now all AD are the same to due trying to cut cost everywhere.

That's why sometimes (if possible) we should stay with the car when the mechanic checked it. Once see they not doing (what they are suppose) to be doing, sound out to them......

Yup I know. Just that new car buyers now better be more demanding when u r taking ober the new car n no more sigm first then talk. Some of the sales commission or bonus are based on customer feedback. I am just thinking whether to write formal complaint but then I also don't want to wreck pple ricebowl. Sometimes they made us do it.

One thing to note is that once the car is sold to you the sales person will hack care everything else and refer you to the service dept.

2nd thing to note, whatever weird noise that you encounter you have to get the mechanic or what's his name to sit with you in the car and go for a drive.

3rd thing to note is not to believe in what sales ppl says. LoL...Things car related can be Google online or found in this forum.

Never take for granted ppl will care for your car coz nobody will bother.

Buying new cars paying for the premium through the nose and still have to feel the pain aftersales!!!

Only in Singapore!!! Thats why I keep my cash and just buy a piece of junk to get me around!

Agree with u, my sunny 4 years liao, I have been going to TC to do my servicing & keep on renew my NPMP.

In my view,still Nissan & Mazda's service the best.

I can also tell you wearnes Volvo not much better as well. I guess now all AD are the same to due trying to cut cost everywhere.

Wearnes Volvo ok lah... mai hiam buay pai liao...

I think better than their neighbour next door.

Sometimes I go have to wait very long... sometimes no need. Got tea, got coffee, got biscuit... alright lah... [laugh]

I feel BM@LengKee and now TC@Bukit Timah also not bad.

Except for TC, I feel they should renovate the customer waiting area and service reception , looks very old.

that's why before you plonk down huge amounts of money for something, please do your own research.

most salespersons will only say what you want to hear. or they will taichi your question away. happened during my test drive on the golf 7. purposely asked a question on park assist (i admit i was nit-picking) and the salesperson didnt answer my question. asked him again and he again responded with something that was off-tangent.

TS, not sure if you are new to buying new cars in SG, but what you describe is pretty typical.

Thesedays, if I buy new cars, I normally asked the sales guy for the GM or MD name, mobile contact and email address before I sign anything. Better still if they introduce me to that guy. Exchange name cards with that guy as a formality. Do some small talk. Praise the sales guy in front of his boss, did a great job and hence you buying the car. Psychologically, the sales guy now owes you a favour. When the sales guy know that you know his boss contact, he will definitely serve you better. If they refuse to give me, then it tell me something about their service level in terms of satisfying their customer and I will walk away. Get GM/MD contact and introductory, or else no sale. if they are confident about their car and service level, then why the worry of introducing the customer to the big guy?

Once a sale is done, you are always at the losing end. There is no such thing as after sales service in SG.

Edited by Icedbs

No mood for writing nice words. Just want to be factual painting the sequence of events. Pardon me bros and sis.

Got my A3 for barely 3 months.

High pitch noise coming the car outside.

I informed my sales guy Nicholas Chee i will be travelling and would like to send car in on Fri night for checking on Sat. He said no problem and will arrange. No news from him so i msg him he told me to call the svc hotline! That was already wed 530pm! I called in on and was told my svc manager Jonathan will call me asap as I will be travelling next day. No call till eod. Told my sales manager on Fri morning and he told me will get Jonathan to call asap. Lunch time no news. I called svc hotline to look for jonathan but was told he was on leave! I have to repeat the story again and someone took the call and told me I could just drop the key at the guard house and will call me on Sat morning. Saturday morning 1115am no call received and I called again to find out what is sthe status. They told me they checked and there was no sound. I asked them if they roll the window down they said no cos I didn't tell them! How the hell are they gg to hear the noise if that is so?

This was actually a 2nd bad experience for me, not tonmention when I collected the car and sign the takover and feedback form, I noticed 2 small dimples on my dashboard and told them on the spot. They promised to call me with solutions within the next week. I waited 3 weeks for them to respond after I sent an email to enquire. And my car was full of dark spots on the paint when I collected it fresh.

The service experience I received was far inferior to Borneo Motors! Either they are disorganised or they dont give a heck to entry level customers.

People who are buying audi A3 or below, please be forewarned. And it is running on dsg 7 speed I heard, same as VW "FAMOUS" GB. And before I bot the car I actually asked them abt the 7spd gb. The Audi lady sales consultant under Nicholas told me that it is not the same as VW.

I seriously would not have bot if I'd known this gb is same. Now LL just have to drive lo but svc experience is bad. My friend who got his 320 several years back got service vouchers when he notice a string of hair under the paintwork when he took over the car. Guessed it says a lot abt service here. Period.

That's normal for Audi. Audi are generally quite problematic and they are just very expensive vw. I just don't know why ppl don't bash Audi as expensive vw but instead bash lexus on being expensive toyota

Only in Singapore!!! Thats why I keep my cash and just buy a piece of junk to get me around!

If it could get you around, it shouldn't be a piece of junk liao.... [laugh]

Buying new cars paying for the premium through the nose and still have to feel the pain aftersales!!!

Problem is when people pay 150k for a new car they expect 150k worth of service ; but the fact is that out of the 150k the government pockets 100k ( in the form of COE, ARF and customs duty ) ; the AD pockets 20k as profits and the poor salesman who pockets a 5k commission has to bear the brunt of the customer's complaints .

Edited by F355