Najib Announce VEP for Spore cars!

Ticklish8

Pity those who bought home there n got to transit to & fro JB & Spore everyday. Very soon Iskandar going to hold fire sales for their Iskandar properties. What Malaysia going to loose, Spore will gain.

wah good move. [hur]

0 jam at both causeway is coming and die for those drive in and out commuters. [smallcry]

wont die lar.....sgd 200 per month the most! If not happy just comeback SG or work in jb lor!

Pity those who bought home there n got to transit to & fro JB & Spore everyday. Very soon Iskandar going to hold fire sales for their Iskandar properties. What Malaysia going to loose, Spore will gain.

Daily commuters between JB and SGP, would bear more transportation expenses. Be it Singaporeans or Malaysians, cheap accommodation in JB (at least 1/2 or 1/3 of Singapore) with unforeseen increasing cost, no one would know what will be next. Just accept it. [mad][bigcry][bigcry] Both governments will forever the last one to gain and laugh.... :D:D

wont die lar.....sgd 200 per month the most! If not happy just comeback SG or work in jb lor!

well said.....

Edited by Janling3

ho say liao to those who bought iskandar property

1st ask you to buy property above $1M then $2M

then slap you with a VEP ... sibei shiok ar

Ringgit 20 and you expect the jams to ease?

Not forgetting ringgit going down against s$

Try 200 ringgit maybe or 2000 ringgit guaranteed no jam

😄

Sept I booked for sg192. This time cost me sg185.

Funny. Duno why got sg7 diff. Both are on saturdays lei.

Deluxe with view for 2. Bf included.

Wifi only at lobby and pool area. Room bor wifi.

The Jacuzzi is in the room?

true ... based on sporean level of acceptance ... after 1st week ... traffic back to normal

only very limited weak users will be flushed out ... i would say limited

msia govt has seen sporean willingness to pay after the recent toll hikes ... tested and proven

😄

😄

Any thing is possible, NJ with his group of cronies run out of idea to run d country. Easy way, keep on increasing toll, VEP to collect more money from kuai kuai Sporean. Just Pay n Pay.

It would be RM53 for a return trip mid of next year or SG$20. Quite expensive to drive in. It remains to be seen whether their VEP would be charged on a daily basis similar to Singapore's or just per entry.

Even those PR who drive SG plate cars will kenna.. My company got quite a few of them.

They dun have to pay the VEP into Singapore which is more expensive.

and also those bought so LUXURYYYYYYY property didn't expect this will happen too. [furious]

if i got the money i also wont mind....nice house to relax....got space to grow a bit of vege.....nice!

but with their level of security, its bit of dangerous in cowboy town. [knife]

nice house agree....can grow vege also agree.... [nod]

got money....can employ lone wolf mcquade and rambo to guard.....hahaha!

Those who stay in Malaysia will be happy in fact.

They already saved a few hundred thousands dollars for their houses and daily living.

What is RM 20 or RM 100 daily levy if they can get home in 30 minutes without the jam?

The jam might still persist I believe as RM 20 is too low to justify anything

Yesterday I tried to go in and got a shock in my 2 hour jams despite toll increase so many times in Woodlands

Of course no lar......the jacuzzi so big unless its the presidential suite lar. [laugh]

Anyway.....when I was there in end Nov 2014, the mgr already mentioned they were at 80% occupancy rate. :o[shocked]

I think they are fully book for the rest of Dec 2014.

The Jacuzzi is in the room?

I happened to go in on Friday, a normal working day.

Had plenty of time and explored the alternative to the VIP route, chance upon this HUGE MEGA open-air car park just behind the jbee checkpoint. :blink:

There are so many cars and motorcycle parked inside. Easily 5 figures. And illegal parking all over the place. [shocked]

If you go in on weekends you will never see it. Judging from the comments I see here, I doubt many mcf knows it. [grin]

And YES YOU ARE RIGHT......life still goes on...but you forget to add they ADPAT and ADJUST TO IT as well. [laugh]

Even if Rm20 or Rm50.....
Life will still go on for those work in sg and stay in jb and jam still the same
That's the fact