Najib Announce VEP for Spore cars!

Ticklish8

Today just found out that if one is going to convert the COE to $RM, so is a horrible figure. They can pay the RC for 7500 days, or more than 20 years of non stop entries. so why they should KPKB?

must include the VEP of $35 a day, less than 10 years for the current COE price.

And claim money from MY government when we drive our expensive-COE cars into Malaysia.

Strange that road tax validity is of any concern to them.

Anyway, have insurance equates to having paid road tax over here.

Strange that road tax validity is of any concern to them.

Anyway, have insurance equates to having paid road tax over here.

So that have another excuse for kopi$ if never bring either.

Edited by Valrosx

I think both side should improve the Q system better as so many Q cutters and bottom neck ... really stress to clear both custom ...especially MAlaysia side terrible! Increase RM 20 yet still the same !

custom clearance Q cutters ... monkey see monkey do

if one dont cut Q ... he can Q until cows come home

non Q cutters are penalised for being civil

it's a fcuk up custom clearance especially the road towards CIQ both msia and spore side

This old bridge is full of craps.

too many unnecessary bumpers fm SP customs side

create snaking Qs worse than hour glass

car lanes are undesirable for custom checks

unnecessary barriers installed along return trip

Old check point has becomes a white elephant

K9 check can be removed,( let sleeping dogs lie )

too many Customs opicer looking important,doing nothing.

Bolehland entry has motorcycles lane  [wave]

Bolehland has " RELOAD " point we don't have " Top Up " kiosk

CIQ has sticky aluminium bumper higher than our , causing damages undercarriages 

CIA two lanes entry has becomes one, buses and lorries lane too narrow, should have open up more lorries/buses for them.

install Camera for Q-cutters / fine them on the spot [bounce1]

Just leave the Roadtax on the windscreen then dont need to show this and that documents already..

I think with the new direction, roadtax will no longer be printed.

correct me if I am wrong.

i was stopped a couple of times in Malaysia, say no road tax display.

but i never bride them once, just tell them to use my handphone, call LTA/police to verify my authenticity :D

they will find all sort of reasons to intimidate you, just stay firm.

its not a must to step out from vehicle in Malaysia.

i know, Singapore we need to step out but not in Malaysia.

i always remind myself this and yet, always step out.

too used to it.

Just leave the Roadtax on the windscreen then dont need to show this and that documents already..

It's no longer being printed. Cheers

Insurance and road tax details- just print it out and put a copy in your car..

When they request for Ins & road tax details at their checkpoints, there no way to stop them from scanning it and kept them in their system right ?  ...... :wut:   Unless one 'U' turn back to SG and don't enter MY again. :ignoring:

When they request SG cars to register with them the VEP last year, full details of vehicle owners, not much owners do so on line. So now they scan your insurance & road tax details at their checkpoints also can consider as close as applying for VEP ... [sweatdrop]

I think with the new direction, roadtax will no longer be printed.

correct me if I am wrong.

i was stopped a couple of times in Malaysia, say no road tax display.

but i never bride them once, just tell them to use my handphone, call LTA/police to verify my authenticity :D

they will find all sort of reasons to intimidate you, just stay firm.

its not a must to step out from vehicle in Malaysia.

i know, Singapore we need to step out but not in Malaysia.

i always remind myself this and yet, always step out.

too used to it.

U are right. Overlooked it as my roadtax will last me till scrap. But then come to think of it just leave ur old tax plastered on so at least it wont be a blank windscreen? Less likely to get stopped for this kind of minor thing. Edited by Cznoob

If you still have the roadtax disc, then display it.

If you don't (because it won't be available from the cutoff date), then just print out the onemotoring page that says your road tax expiry date. If you want to be extra kiasu, print out Strange Times article giving the news about road tax disc also in case the boleh land polis wanna be extra funny. :D