I also like to suggest another one, "KTK" aka KAPAL TEREBANG KOSONG [idea]

Every accident increase the number? [rolleyes]

Can MAS win over our TheMaSick Holding losses [confused]

Oei..... S$300 million niah, not even enough to host the YOG ... [lipsrsealed]

Edited by Picnic06

loss $97.4M in 3 months, 1 month = $32.46M = RM102.25M = RM3.4M per day

Frankly, I have taken their flights and I find their in-inflight service and crew are surprisingly good and exceeded my expectations. Not to mention the awards/accolades they won, their standard buay sia suay leh.

They are too good a company to go down.

Frankly, I have taken their flights and I find their in-inflight service and crew are surprisingly good and exceeded my expectations. Not to mention the awards/accolades they won, their standard buay sia suay leh.

They are too good a company to go down.

Its not about their in-flight services. Its the collective of administrative services after incident, the way they handle or manage crisis, made a mockery with 2 coconuts & bamboos... etc.

[grin][grin]

plane is good, crew & service is good

the problem is top management is no good

extremely poor management lose money like a running tap water

not to mention .... "billions & billions ringgit go into pocket" ... anwar says one

wa...u raised the stakes of peanuts...used to be 600k

SGD600k x 2.5 = RM 1.5mil..

Not far from the RM3.4mil hor.. [laugh][laugh]

http://www.straitstimes.com/news/business/companies/story/malaysia-airlines-cut-6000-jobs-part-major-revamp-20140829

Wonder how many of those 6000 are from maintenance.... still want to take MAS?

Looks like MH will become a regional carrrier.

a. International carriers like SQ and maybe CX will benefit. With Qantas limping, lagi good for SQ.

b. UMNO cronies with lucrative contracts kanna fxxked, along with MH crew.

c. Malaysia KLIA hubbing ambition habis.

what else?

http://www.straitstimes.com/news/business/companies/story/malaysia-airlines-cut-6000-jobs-part-major-revamp-20140829

Wonder how many of those 6000 are from maintenance.... still want to take MAS?

When I read the article, they didn't say how they are going to restructure the management.

IMO, their problem is not the operational strategy or bad crews. They do like what most other profitable airlines do, but the difference is that they don't have a bunch of competent mgmt at the top with the right KPI measurements. How do i know? If they go by strict KPI measurements for the mgmt, the current CEO would have been long gone. So they are doing more like brotherhood management at the top rather than serious professional corp. mgmt where the mgmt has to live and eat by the numbers.

They can inject RM$6b, they can revamp operation, but if they continue to recruit a bunch of "brothers" (abang-adik) at the top, their problem is just going to cycle round and round.

Edited by Icedbs

staff can be axed

route can be forgone

corner can be cut

but

brotherhood "benefits" must be preserved ... [sly]

and najib dare to say it is not bailout but investment

then what is bailout when a failing company will go bankrupt without fresh fund injection

Looks like MH will become a regional carrrier.

a. International carriers like SQ and maybe CX will benefit. With Qantas limping, lagi good for SQ.

b. UMNO cronies with lucrative contracts kanna fxxked, along with MH crew.

c. Malaysia KLIA hubbing ambition habis.

what else?

Don't forget Thai Airways too. Airlines in the region that flies to Europe and US, only left with SQ, TG and CX..