Come, Be honest, what bad / good driving habits you have?

Super7

Good one: Never answer phone call even its hand free

Bad one: Drive with one hand when traffic conditions look relaxed

Not sure this one I have is good or bad:-

If opposite driver flashes hi beam while I am waiting at a red light junction for opposite traffic to clear, I will flash back "I got it, don't worry, I am not crossing yet"

I always answer calls :huh: That's what handsfree are for mah...

And I always drive with one hand too :huh:

I must be a bad driver -_-

good habit:

i try not to skip stuff like signalling even when there's no cars behind cos once i start skipping this, i will unlearnt all the good ones n it takes many yrs to cultivate them n only 1 nanoseconds to trigger unlearning it.

bad habit:

drive with one hand on steering wheel n the other on the stick as in gear stick. this is one i hv tried to kick fm driving manual car.

p/s:S7 today Sat mrng n the weather looks cooling to be out. Hvn't venture out yet?

Good:

Will give way when someone wants to overtake (unless i'm driving at 110-120 already on SG roads then i think the guy is a maniac). Generally signal most of the time.

Slow down significantly in carparks though not to crawling speed (which i think is very important)

Get irritated but don't usually remember it for too long
Make it a point to switch on headlights in anything more than a drizzle

Generally queue up especially when 2 lanes are converging into 1

Bad:

Impatience with slow drivers especially those on a one way street, also "bad" drivers who like to do funny things like brake when road is clear or persistent brake-tapper

- sometimes leading to tailgating and flashing high beam + horn

Sometimes can get distracted while driving and break the good habits

Good: I don't road hog

Bad: I admit I do undertake :(

what's undertake.

Overtaking from the left.

Good:

Will give way when someone wants to overtake (unless i'm driving at 110-120 already on SG roads then i think the guy is a maniac). Generally signal most of the time.

Slow down significantly in carparks though not to crawling speed (which i think is very important)

Get irritated but don't usually remember it for too long
Make it a point to switch on headlights in anything more than a drizzle

Generally queue up especially when 2 lanes are converging into 1

Bad:

Impatience with slow drivers especially those on a one way street, also "bad" drivers who like to do funny things like brake when road is clear or persistent brake-tapper

- sometimes leading to tailgating and flashing high beam + horn

Sometimes can get distracted while driving and break the good habits

what's undertake.

Overtaking from the left.

Ahhh... Thanks. I do it sometimes with road hoggers on express way or roads that are long and empty.

Good habit : Never horn, never swear, totally dead emotions when driving. Always give way.

bad habit : Drive with one hand even when turning or going up curve ramps

Edited by Icedbs

-over take from left sometimes.

- when the road is empty, i never signal (very bad habit. am trying to change this)

My fren says he hi beam the other guy to cross faster so he can cross.

I signal even if there is no pedestrian or vehicles in sight.

Always signalling is good.

You never know the kamikaze bikers hiding behind you decide to chiong besides you.

Good habit : Never horn, never swear, totally dead emotions when driving. Always give way.

bad habit : Drive with one hand even when turning or going up curve ramps

Sometime slight horn is needed. Especially your car is at their blind spot.

good habit:

i try not to skip stuff like signalling even when there's no cars behind cos once i start skipping this, i will unlearnt all the good ones n it takes many yrs to cultivate them n only 1 nanoseconds to trigger unlearning it.

bad habit:

drive with one hand on steering wheel n the other on the stick as in gear stick. this is one i hv tried to kick fm driving manual car.

p/s:S7 today Sat mrng n the weather looks cooling to be out. Hvn't venture out yet?

I was out 7 to about 9am mah, going out soon

bad habit:

bad habit but issit wrong??? hur hur hur...guess a lot of people do that?

sometimes use two hands end up feeling weird and noob...and conflicting.

bad habit but issit wrong??? hur hur hur...guess a lot of people do that?

sometimes use two hands end up feeling weird and noob...and conflicting.

One hand holding the bottom of the steering wheel, this is worse of the bad, and I m guilty.

My fren says he hi beam the other guy to cross faster so he can cross.

Sounds logical!!! Opposite guy flashes to say 'don't you dare cross', your fren flashes back to him 'knn, you faster cross!!' Hehehe Edited by Super7

I always answer calls :huh: That's what handsfree are for mah...

And I always drive with one hand too :huh:

I must be a bad driver -_-

Last time used to pick up calls, but those cold calls selling don't know what made me stop picking all calls mah. If calls Wede from friends, ended up in long chats, could be distracting while my eyes were already scanning left n right for fellow chio bu road users

Strange, I also do the high beam back when kena beamed at junction but not turning yet. Must be you lah!! Haha.....