If you can't fit in SG, you can fit in HK

Donut

I believe this was taken from our ST papers? I saw this from FB posting.....

post-28957-0-92124000-1407205790_thumb.jpg

So these professionals are indirectly saying Sgp is not flexible when it comes to business? Or is the work environment in Sgp to rigid?

Point 2 and 3 is so true.

Point 2 is so true.. reminded me of govt tenders......... always for the lowest bid, but the workmanship is F up............

Businesses in SG is very profit driven. The bottom gets squeeze very badly. That's why HK implemented minimum wages.

Also for many Sinkie employees.,.... demoralised......& productivity declines in tandem.

But then, they dont address,......instead outsource, or bring in FT/W who agree to the depressed wages.

Spore biz style

Top takes the cake and leave crumbs for all of us.

@Vid is in the right place that fits him.

Edited by Tigerwoods

this one i like ... [thumbsup]

else we turn to our neighbour ... anything CAN ... aka BOLEH

Whereas in Singapore, the first question is, is it legal?

no 3 is very true.. everything follow SOP, no creativity.. fresh grads brimming with ideas will be frowned upon because "that's not the usual way of doing it"..

Also for many Sinkie employees.,.... demoralised......& productivity declines in tandem.

But then, they dont address,......instead outsource, or bring in FT/W who agree to the depressed wages.

You can't use a bamboo stick and knock over a boat of ppl lah.

You can't just generalize and say that. If you look at the above professionals who made the comments, 2 of them are lawyers and the other a banker. Your so called sinkie employees are lawyers and bankers?

Such lawyers are bankers might not be good ppl practicing good business ethics. From the way they talk they can like break the law for the sake of money.

Spore biz style

Top takes the cake and leave crumbs for all of us.

@Vid is in the right place that fits him.

[laugh] [laugh] Yes.

Singapore not conducive for doing business. Very hard to fight with the top establishments.

Truth of doing business in Singapore

But they are lawyers. honkies pay lawyers like buy coffin, never ask for discount one.

What about other trades?

[laugh] [laugh] Yes.

Singapore not conducive for doing business. Very hard to fight with the top establishments.

top establishments are owned by we-know-who..........

this one i like ... [thumbsup]

else we turn to our neighbour ... anything CAN ... aka BOLEH

Whereas in Singapore, the first question is, is it legal?

Of course, or else suffer the wrath of whistle blowers, CAD and whats not of the law.

Just look at Kong Hee, his wife and their beloved CHC.

Very true. While singapore being "inflexible" , singapore offers the best and safest platform to do business.

During my early days venturing in asian countries, I paid my school fees to some unscrupulous dealers.

So there are pros and cons, you just need to weight them

Very true. While singapore being "inflexible" , singapore offers the best and safest platform to do business.

During my early days venturing in asian countries, I paid my school fees to some unscrupulous dealers.

So there are pros and cons, you just need to weight them

Same as in SG lah. I was cheated a couple of times too. Lost some money there.