We Love HDB

Jman888

river valley MM condo not even cbd already $1.2M 700sqft

16sq m.... about 172sq ft SGD$242k

so buy 2 for 350sq ft about SGD$500k?

I'm not too knowledgeble about HKG property but googling Quarry Bay, it doesn't seem too far outside of the CBD area.

Apartment in article is not public housing, not fair to compare with HdeeBee. Want to compare must compare condo with condo.

Go do a Porportyguru search with S$500k condo near Cbeedee see what you can get lor. Get to stay in Geylang?

Are we really better off?

Vid no need to live like this, right?

after paying for the house, who can still afford to renovate their place to be like this? after the house and the reno, maybe the owner can declare bankrupt? lol.

here is another video that 'lego-ed' up! (ang mo version)

Edited by oleandero

HK house price is crazy lah. Mostly hype because a lot of ah tiongs park their money by buying up houses [:|] [:|]

Again ah tiong. Universal market spoiler(s).

actually HDB started out well.... in the 60s

before that, it was the SIT, who did little like the current HK government... boh zho gang one

when HDB took over, Lim Kim San and his team worked hard to solve the housing issue

but enter the 2000s, HDB changed under you-know-who

came out with crap schemes like DBSS... it became like a profit-oriented business, everything pointed to money

they seemed to forget that HDB was supposed to provide public housing to Singaporeans at affordable prices

when questioned, someone (again you-know-who) still dared to cry, saying HDB was losing millions every year (when SLA earns billions in the selling of lands)

16sq m.... about 172sq ft SGD$242k

so buy 2 for 350sq ft about SGD$500k?

I'm not too knowledgeble about HKG property but googling Quarry Bay, it doesn't seem too far outside of the CBD area.

Apartment in article is not public housing, not fair to compare with HdeeBee. Want to compare must compare condo with condo.

Go do a Porportyguru search with S$500k condo near Cbeedee see what you can get lor. Get to stay in Geylang?

Are we really better off?

You are absolutely right.

I think Geylang got places 350sq ft going for SGD$500k.

Lets make people from HK happy and tell them

their places are not expensive compared to what we have to pay.

actually HDB started out well.... in the 60s

when questioned, someone (again you-know-who) still dared to cry, saying HDB was losing millions every year (when SLA earns billions in the selling of lands)

a mainland chinese joke on soaring real estate prices and the 3 relevant parties peasant/buyer = brother

developer = young man

gahment = cha bo

(dedicated to the tiko rangers)
莽撞青年从外面回来,匆匆推开卫生间的门,愣了。
嫂子正在洗澡。
嫂子说:你对得起你大哥么?青年转身,欲走。
嫂子说:你对得起你自己么?青年呆立,不敢动。
嫂子说:你对得起我么?

$240k for 16sqm?

16sqm include toilet?

U can demolish the toilet and use ur neighbour toilet wad

Potty. Got red and blue. What colour you want?

Just put plastic bag and throw outside window, done! Also nobody know who throw since so many flats

Nothing new in HK. Lots of apartments are tiny.

But are they public housing or private?

And $240k for that size flat is consider cheap. There are such tiny ones that costs a lot more, especially in good locations.

Lol in sg u wont get such nice place, maybe in ulu yishun area at 70k price

But are they public housing or private?

Lol in sg u wont get such nice place, maybe in ulu yishun area at 70k price

HK housing mostly private. Public housing very hard to get.

242k for 16sq m is CHEAP. This is ONLY 1400 psf.

KNN, even jurong is more expensive than this now.

Clementic is over 2000 psf for studio.

Actually when I went hongkong, and walked past their property dealer office with all the resale condo ad outside, I LAUGHED. People say hongkong is expensive, but actually singapore has caught up and overtook, depends on where you compare with.

This really shows how weak the government is and how much change has to be made.

Edited by Zyklon

Yes singapore condo might b same or more exp,is it a want or need first?

But why didnt people think that singaporeans got choice stay in hdb?condo are not majority also

Hk wan stay public housing?maybr see waiting list and income ceiling first

Do these people even got house first?they wan also hard liao

Edited by Freestylers09