Is the new Porsche Macan a good buy?

SGCM_editorial

Is the new Porsche Macan a good buy?  

128 members have voted

1. 1. At $218,888 (w/o COE), do you think the Porsche Macan 2.0 is a good buy?

• Yes
    • No

Of course its not a good buy.

Who needs a 4 wheel drive off-roader in Singapore?

Which mountain you gonna climb?

If you had 300k to burn, buy a small car and donate the rest to charity.

You will be happier for it. If you have to ask this kind of question,

your life my be really empty and vacuous.

Only issue is macan isnt really a off road carr, it is just a machine for city driving. Evoque is a better choice

There are 2 types of cars I drive : high sitting position like a SUV or low ones like a coupe/sports. Either way, I drive them both like sports car. I used to drive a SUV not because of the functionalities of a SUV but more because I like the commanding position.

I'm happy now with the low position but if I ever want to go back to the commanding view again, it will most likely be a Macan S with PSE. The Porsche engine gives me a different feel that none of the current SUV range can compare - maybe until Lambo starts bringing in their SUV.

I recall reading cayenne shares platform with Touareg.

Although the Cayenne shares its platform, body frame and doors with the similar Volkswagen Touareg, all other aspects of vehicle design, tuning and production are done in-house at Porsche.

But cannot be said that Cayenne = Touareg .    :a-bang:  

Although the Cayenne shares its platform, body frame and doors with the similar Volkswagen Touareg, all other aspects of vehicle design, tuning and production are done in-house at Porsche.

But cannot be said that Cayenne = Touareg . :a-bang:

I didn't say they are the same, just saying they share platform. BRZ and 86, Qashkai and that Renault etc....

Agree with what you say.

Just that there are others who think Cayenne=Touareg.

Haha, how to buy?

Even RON 100 in Malaysia we Sinkies cannot fill regularly. :D

Why not?

The only constraint is not able to drive into Singapore unless can prove working in Malaysia (i think).

Why not?

The only constraint is not able to drive into Singapore unless can prove working in Malaysia (i think).

Cannot drive into spore, like that mai buay lo.     :a-m1524:

looking at these 2 Macan, both are 2.0 PDK from AD Stuttgart

coe, age, milleage, specs, from stuttgart dealer,  except 1 comes with "free maintenance programme"?

how come price difference close to $30k

what's the catch? [sly]

http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=582308&DL=2996

http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=576472&DL=1231

post-7984-0-91647500-1473817007_thumb.jpg

looking at these 2 Macan, both are 2.0 PDK from AD Stuttgart

coe, age, milleage, specs, from stuttgart dealer,  except 1 comes with "free maintenance programme"?

how come price difference close to $30k

what's the catch? [sly]

http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=582308&DL=2996

http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=576472&DL=1231

The cheaper one has better specs... LOL.