Is the new Porsche Macan a good buy?

SGCM_editorial

Is the new Porsche Macan a good buy?  

128 members have voted

1. 1. At $218,888 (w/o COE), do you think the Porsche Macan 2.0 is a good buy?

• Yes
    • No

Is it worth buying the Macan GTS in Singapore? That thing will be close to $400k with COE and a few options added.

That will be a really fast macan.

Worth or not depends individually.

I will seriously consider cayenne given this price.

cheers!

a fully options Macan S would suffice ... [:p]

can pay full cash ... no need loan ... oops that's US pricing ... [laugh]

Is it worth buying the Macan GTS in Singapore?  That thing will be close to $400k with COE and a few options added.

post-7984-0-96392400-1474162524_thumb.jpg

Is it worth buying the Macan GTS in Singapore?  That thing will be close to $400k with COE and a few options added.

It is either Macan S or Macan Turbo.

GTS is a half fxxx

Macan GTS it Macan S m-sport package ma ... lol

It is either Macan S or Macan Turbo.

GTS is a half fxxx

Macan GTS it Macan S m-sport package ma ... lol

It is different lah.

Whatever option available under GTS is available under S.  The only diff is 20hp more in GTS.

i know ... hehe

don't think the GTS speedo can option for Macan S leh

but if yes ... might as well get GTS liao including the red seat belt ... lol

IMG_7250-800x524.jpg

It is different lah.

Whatever option available under GTS is available under S.  The only diff is 20hp more in GTS.

went to check out macan yesterday

the rear seat and legroom totally cannot make it

the front is awesome but still a bit tight (width)

i wonder how vezel can make the rear spacious than macan ... vezel ftw!!!

also went over to vincar to check out glc (there are at least 2 in display). the rear seat as failed as macan if not worst

so narrow that cant even support the whole tight even for lady

also went over to vincar to check out glc (there are at least 2 in display). the rear seat as failed as macan if not worst

cant help but agree.

Cayenne then!

cant help but agree.

Cayenne then!

ð

cayenne, everyday eat roti drink tap water also cannot afford leh

best is order 2 x vezel ... still got spare change to makan atas food and post in makan thread ... lol

anyway, went to check out macan, glc, x4 and q5

saw wearnes got simi festival/carnival banner

did not go in ... next try f-pace? [sly]

i find the x4 is the all rounder fit my requirement but the design abit dated ... [:(]

its because of transmission tunnel.

Harrier and vezel don't have one so u feel legroom is spacious but car like audi Q5, glc and macan have one so u feel like very crampy

best is order 2 x vezel ... still got spare change to makan atas food and post in makan thread ... lol

i find the x4 is the all rounder fit my requirement but the design abit dated ... [:(]

Buy benteyga

i am not thinking to use macan as a 5-seater car

i already treat macan as 2+2

but the 2 rear seats are tight (width) and also very cramp leg room ... beside the transmission tunnel ... the problem is the wheelbase length and roof line

the engine bay take up a lot of space because it support up to 6 cyc ... if can push forward the front ... the rear will not be that cramp ... but it will not look stylo mylo sporty long front hood ... lol

Yes u cannot spread ur leg

Try sitting on alphard rear seat or harrier, u can open ur leg big big.

Other than that head room, knee room, rear seat deaign and width of front seat does affect the space at the back.

Yes very worth it.  [thumbsup]

Yes very worth it. [thumbsup]

Evil....

but i like

f-pace has gd leg room.

but.... do consider again.

get subaru forester lor ... awd and spacious [thumbsup] with it super boxy layout

I tot Suv is for more space, how come more jialat than sedan. Nv test any of it, so disappointing as I'm aiming Suv as my next ride.

Depend on what type of suv

Those crossover suv, i rather sit inside altis