Why Ford is a Conti car?

Hybridcar

I'm just curious why Ford is categories as Continental car?? Isn't it a American ride??

Manufactured in Germany doesn't meant it is a Continental car right??

This never end one lah.

Last time, Ford Laser made in Japan, then last batch in Philippines, w/s also classify as conti and charge conti rates for servicing even though it's identical to Mazda 323.

People will classify based on what suits them. :D

I'm just curious why Ford is categories as Continental car?? Isn't it a American ride??

Any particular example or screenshot?

Ford consists of 2 seperate entities - Ford USA & Ford Europe.

Their cars are totally different. Different management, different focus, different values etc. Yes technically speaking, Ford is a USA brand but the cars for the ROTW are conceptualised and built in Europe - thus conti car.

But they are slowly "merging". For eg. the latest Focus is the same for both markets.

not just Focus: Fiesta and Mondeo (Fusion in USA) oso same world-wide liao.

just lump USA & Conti as "Ang Mo"

To many people ang mo brand is conti car ma. I got quite alot of friends who say cheverolet is a conti brand also. Their boyfriends drive Aveo/Cruze they also say their boyfriend drive conti car.

If Gao Ning and Feng Tianwei can be regarded as Singaporeans then Ford can be regarded as conti.

this is a good 1, i praise u openly LOL