Cyclists on AYE road shoulder

Lotr

Twice spotted 2 cyclists on the road shoulder of AYE towards Jurong.in the mornings around 0715hrs.

Best of all, they are cycling from Clementi Rd exit towards NUH ... yup, against traffic. And not to mention, they are side by side and have a nice conversation by the looks of it.

Was really surprised. Will post some pictures or videos next time.

Do they look like AM or PRC or locals ?

I was contemplating whether to describe them further in my original post, but since you asked, I would have to say that they look like PRCs to me.

Do they look like AM or PRC or locals ?

ehh....dis kinda qn can be misinterpreted as xenophobic hor.

nowsadays, might be better to ask.......'do they wear leotards or not?' [:p]

whats new... every weekend I see a huge group of cyclist running red lights..

all it need is one driver haven't fully wake up.. and you can see bowling liao..

the funny thing is.. they all look like in their 30s-40s... some maybe 50s... so that says so much for social responsibility..

They probably don't know that it is illegal to cycle/run/walk on the expressway shoulders.... I think many locals also not aware. There has been zero educational message from TP on this.

As for cyclists riding right pass red lights, especially those Tour de France wannabe's, I always wonder how the tight leotards they put on affect their brain functions. Perhaps the leotards retrict blood circulation by trapping all the blood in the legs, starving the brains of oxygenated blood, and make them behave like complete idiots on bicycles.

Twice spotted 2 cyclists on the road shoulder of AYE towards Jurong.in the mornings around 0715hrs.
Best of all, they are cycling from Clementi Rd exit towards NUH ... yup, against traffic. And not to mention, they are side by side and have a nice conversation by the looks of it.

if u tap your horn to warn them...they will get ANGRY hor......peak hour cycle side by side talking...

I was contemplating whether to describe them further in my original post, but since you asked, I would have to say that they look like PRCs to me.

I know. That's why I asked on behalf of you.....

ehh....dis kinda qn can be misinterpreted as xenophobic hor.

nowsadays, might be better to ask.......'do they wear leotards or not?' [:p]

Yah....I know. But it would enhance the topic better if we know exactly what sort of people are involved. Its not that we are xenophobic, but we just want more info.

whats new... every weekend I see a huge group of cyclist running red lights..

all it need is one driver haven't fully wake up.. and you can see bowling liao..

the funny thing is.. they all look like in their 30s-40s... some maybe 50s... so that says so much for social responsibility..

Is it along Punggol Drive and Punggol East ? Every Sat nite there's a bunch of them...all wore full cyclist suits and ride racer bikes.....they are a big group but are very orderly.

now cycling groups very active, like last time car clubs... all said these are black sheep among cyclists, so from what i observed so far, these sheep form a large portion!

on side note, they also said cycling is good form of commuting and also good for health. i can only said i feel that it is because cars are getting out of reach for many of us, so car clubs dying while cycling groups get active? if COE drops to affordable level like before, who will not want to buy and drive car?

teban to jurong that stretch also have people walking or cycling at road shoulders as well. mostly foreign workers as their dorm in teban and walk to taman jurong sheng siong for grocery....

u even see those PRC or bangala tried to cross ECP to get to east coast park? [sweatdrop][hur]

Wait til you see those on the Keppel Viaduct, early morning rush hours.

Can see Superman on racing bicycles alongside with container trucks, trailers and what-have-yous...

Because they are Superman, other vehicles have to siam them.

try driving in morning peak hour CBD area, plenty of such inconsiderate angmoh cyclists.

Yesterday morning, 3 of them abreast happily cycling occupying 1.5 lanes from the left. honk them, totally no response from the left 2 and got a middle finger (which i returned quite promptly) from the one on the right (which happens to be the SUPER lawless one.

Where are the TP you may ask?

All the current incidents are signs that the garmen cannot even manage 5.49M, want to talk about 6.9M.... sigh.....

We cannot predict the weather, but we can predict that things will get worse.

try driving in morning peak hour CBD area, plenty of such inconsiderate angmoh cyclists.

Which part of CBD?

I ever saw a few of them cycling from Outram MRT onwards towards CBD via Cantonment Road...