Stupid pedestrians cross roads without looking

cllq

Been encountering alot of these 'blind' pedestrians. Walk across road, nvr look out for traffic, like grandfather's road. Yesterday encounter 1, dash across road without checking for cars, gimme a scare.....

The liberal use of the horn and emotive sign language at the offending blind pedestrian usually helps to relieve the scares. [laugh]

Many pedestrians don't value their lives.

They always think they are right.

But when they get knocked down and pain comes...maybe they will learn.

Pretty normal lah... Mai angry... You are on the road a lot so all the more must be careful...

Come here to [furious] and release your anger...

Sometimes I do hope that they are taught a painful lesson but come to think of it the kind of trouble for our fellow driver to go through...

Drive safe everyone!

aiyah...

1) pull handbrake

2) pick up your balls form the car floor. dust them a bit and put back where they fell from.

3) then thank god of whatever religion you believe in that you did not hit the fugger and get into more shit.

4) then thank your guardian angle that was super alert to keep you save.

5) release handbrake. drive.

unfortunately for drivers, we still have responsibility for their safety. If we hit them, it will still be a great inconvenience to us. Look at the driver who ran over the guy lying on Victoria Street.

Try driving on Serangoon road on a Sunday afternoon / evening. You will learn lot of lessons including anger management!

They know how to spot aggressive drivers and will give way to such drivers.

by then too late liow loh.

cos the driver who knocked the bugger down will be swimming in shit trying to clear his/her name that the pedestrian is the one that is in the wrong.

Try driving on Serangoon road on a Sunday afternoon / evening. You will learn lot of lessons including anger management!

The car may be flipped over if someone is knocked down during those times.

unfortunately for drivers, we still have responsibility for their safety. If we hit them, it will still be a great inconvenience to us. Look at the driver who ran over the guy lying on Victoria Street.

any updates on that case ah?

damn ai wan leh. poor driver.

As drivers,

we have encountered jay walkers or reckless pedestrians who dashed across crossing or walk w their eyes glues to their dumbphone or tablet. At least they are walking and we got enough reaction time, unless of course we are at fault for not paying attention to the road then we might not have enough reaction time. (Drivers' fault)

cyclists who zoom across pedestrian crossing or roads like they are kings of the roads, creating road hazards to both motorists and pedestrians. These type, v difficult for us to react in time, but sadly, if we knocked into them, TP still say our fault for not being aware of road situation and not slowing down approaching pedestrian crossing. (Drivers' fault again)

so moral of story is just slow down when approaching pedestrian crossing and give them right of way, our drive will b much more pleasant and we will not be so angry or react negatively when we meet such reckless people lor.

If shit really happens and u actually knocked into one, pray you have video evidence to show that u have slowed down but the cyclist or the pedestrian ran and collided with your car LOL!

If you still angry, think of it this way.....we drive a vehicle, so physically bigger n more dangerous than them, so we treat them like our little children....Our children are also reckless and act stupidly at times, but do we get angry and wish we bump them off? (ok I know some parents do...but minority)...no, instead we forgive them and help them instead...., maybe w this mentality, u will feel better and become a better driver. :)

Edited by Sabretan

A noisy brake is good, jam brake and make hell lots of noise.

The stupid ones will stop and stare.

The smarter ones will run like hell.

In any case hor, its always drivers fault, she dashed across the roads not looking out, somemore PRC lor. Wah liao.. being a driver in singapore is damn sian 1

Pretty normal lah... Mai angry... You are on the road a lot so all the more must be careful...

Come here to [furious] and release your anger...

Too bad the video is not in my camera already, if not i would have loaded up

Nowadays they rather look at their smartphones and tablets instead of the traffic. :ph34r:

Wanna die, they shld die elsewhere, I dont wanna be their witness.