New SPC&U card 17% discount in Oct

Sg2303

SPC is having a new SPC&U card.

Register it online, you will get 17% discount in oct 2014 instead of 15%.

If you have registered online to get 17% and intend to use with UOB card, please pump $62.

$62-17%-$3 = $48.46 (21.8% discount)

If you didn't register online and intend to use with UOB card, just pump $60.

$60-15%-$3 = $48 (20% discount)

• Praise 12

How to register for existing card member? It keeps throwing me out though I keyed in my IC and SPC&U card numbers.

If you have registered online to get 17% and intend to use with UOB card, please pump $62.

How to register for existing card member? It keeps throwing me out though I keyed in my IC and SPC&U card numbers.

You have to go SPC station and give them your IC or driving licence. They will give you new card.

1 IC number 1 new card.

Ah neh kwan one hah...

Thanks for your advice.

Thought it could be simply registering it online and they will mail the card over?

You have to go SPC station and give them your IC or driving licence. They will give you new card.

1 IC number 1 new card.

Ah neh kwan one hah...

Thanks for your advice.

Thought it could be simply registering it online and they will mail the card over?

No lah. Whether you are existing member or not doesn't matter.

It's like a new card issuing programme.

TS dun mention i also forgot i have got the new card in my door pocket ... still have not register also ...

I made a mistake in the above post.

Best combo for SPC is in fact POSB Everyday card.

I just pumped $60 and paid $49.80 with $2.99 rebate earned.

Any amount - 17% - 6%

Total discount is 22%.

Ah neh kwan one hah...

Thanks for your advice.

New card collect on the spot lar bro.

Any amount - 17% - 6%

Total discount is 22%.

Bro, UOB cc you still will be accumulating either UNI$ or rebate (depending which card you used).

So in the end, UOB may just still be slightly better...

Why petrol company dont offer lower pump price?

Instead of asking drivers to sign up this n that?

I asked this question before.

But just few days back when I was paying for the pump, I noticed there are still people who paid by cash.

So I guess the petrol companies found ways to maximize the profit level yar...

Set listed price high high, and if customer don't have credit/discount card, then kena ketok liao...

Edited by Kingkong

Any amount - 17% - 6%

Total discount is 22%.

Is $60 meh? I use UOB pump $50 got the SPC discount and $3 rebate.

Changed already. I think 2-3 days ago started.

I pump s$100.

Only discount s$3 by uob.

Not s$6

Changed to $60 from Oct - Dec from UOB.

From 1 oct 2014...........if you reg online with the new SPC card is 17%...........if you pay by UOB card is every $62 you get $3 off...........it is not $60 .........and $50 is before 1 Oct...........

Only using POSB everyday card is still $50 gets $3 off............

I am very sure because I pumped yesterday morning................and I was asking the cashier why $62 for UOB cards ............so odd..............she replied is stated by the bank not by SPC................so the best card to use at SPC together with SPC card now is POSB everyday card..........

So guys, for SPC the best C.C to use is it POSB Everyday card?

UOB: pump $62, minus 17% minus $3 = 21.8% discount plus UOB rewards points

POSB everyday: any amount, minus 17% minus 6% = 22%

For people who dislike the inconvenience of pumping petrol, POSB everyday card is the best.

For people who do not mind pumping $62 or $124 each time and have to return to pump more often, UOB is the best deal.

Please remember to register your new card online to get extra 2% this month!

From 1 oct 2014...........if you reg online with the new SPC card is 17%...........if you pay by UOB card is every $62 you get $3 off...........it is not $60 .........and $50 is before 1 Oct...........

Only using POSB everyday card is still $50 gets $3 off............

I am very sure because I pumped yesterday morning................and I was asking the cashier why $62 for UOB cards ............so odd..............she replied is stated by the bank not by SPC................so the best card to use at SPC together with SPC card now is POSB everyday card..........

Me too. I just pumped this evening.

$60 bucks but no $3 discount from UOB card so the cashier said if I have registered online and is entitled to 17%, i need to pump $62. Otherwise, $60 is sufficient.

I changed payment to POSB everyday card.

UOB: pump $62, minus 17% minus $3 = 21.8% discount plus UOB rewards points

POSB everyday: any amount, minus 17% minus 6% = 22%

For people who dislike the inconvenience of pumping petrol, POSB everyday card is the best.

For people who do not mind pumping $62 or $124 each time and have to return to pump more often, UOB is the best deal.

Please remember to register your new card online to get extra 2% this month!

Me too. I just pumped this evening.

$60 bucks but no $3 discount from UOB card so the cashier said if I have registered online and is entitled to 17%, i need to pump $62. Otherwise, $60 is sufficient.

I changed payment to POSB everyday card.

$62........sibei odd number sia...........and i did not see any notice on the change..............I think the cashier must have gotten alot of scolding the last few days...............everyone in the queue she had to ask if they have POSB everyday card............ [laugh] [laugh]