3rd party insurance claim

cllq

Hello fellow formers,

Have a question that is running in my mind.. Few days back, I was involved in a 3 car collision along SLE otw to work. Did my usual reporting and will be claiming the van who hit my rear and causing me to hit a taxi. My damage was the biggest compared to the other 2.

Car has been repaired, then today I receive a call from the lawyer office asking me to bring my medical bills to the office. Since I have passed to the workshop, is there still a need to go? Just feeling very weird.. Called up workshop, they said probably sign some documents..

Anyone has similar experience that they can share?? Cause it's my first time involved in such an accident... Hope u guys can enlighten me.... Thanks

↡ Advertisement
  • Praise 1

Well... Glad that the accident is not very serious, 人没事就好!

As for the claiming, hope that those guru or those MCF bros/sis who r experienced in this area can assist you.

Bump for you !

• Praise 1

Hello fellow formers,

Have a question that is running in my mind.. Few days back, I was involved in a 3 car collision along SLE otw to work. Did my usual reporting and will be claiming the van who hit my rear and causing me to hit a taxi. My damage was the biggest compared to the other 2.

Car has been repaired, then today I receive a call from the lawyer office asking me to bring my medical bills to the office. Since I have passed to the workshop, is there still a need to go? Just feeling very weird.. Called up workshop, they said probably sign some documents..

Anyone has similar experience that they can share?? Cause it's my first time involved in such an accident... Hope u guys can enlighten me.... Thanks

The lawyer is engaged by the workshop. The lawyer is asking you to go to their office to sign Warrant to Act / Letter of Authorization for his firm to make 3rd party claims (injury/property) on your behalf.