Hyundai Accent 2014

Baal

I would gladly pay 5K more for an Elantra which is more spacious.

As for the transmission, I am also surprise that the Koreans have CVT. Usually Hyundai cars come in either 4 speed or 6 speed auto.

http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/newcars_specs.php?CarCode=11617

- Never thought they would have starting using CVT on their cars.

- Very close to 100hp/Ton.

- But at just 5k below base Elantra. May not be attractive.

The new accent priced so high ar? Only $5k difference from elantra? Who would buy then? From the pic, find that the new accent looks like a smaller version of elantra and design looks little plain.

Yea, 5 k diff is like :(

Unless, when u actually go to the show room, theres a surprise mega discount.

For Angmo markets, the Accent is offered with 6AT and 1.6 GDI engine.....138hp, 1150kg.

oh well, before I start bashing....

The spec for korea cars here always become lower grade and cheapo when sell here. Whereas in ang moh market, korea cars always come with high spec or full spec.

Agree. and no price for gasing....

As a Base, Bar unique circumstances.... : based on physical size/kerbweight. Base models should be like :

a) Accent : 1.6 mpi / 6AT

b) Elantra : 1.8 mpi / 6AT

c) i45 : 2.4 mpi / 6AT

i am getting a Kia K3 for $109K. It does not seem cheap to me. Its alot of money. if engine capacity is what you mean, that applies to many Japanese cars as well. i was hoping they give us options but looks like C&C just want to sell without customization.

Thankfully we have full range for Continentals to choose.

Maybe some people might find 9k different a lot? And will get the accent than K3?! But 1.4 vs 1.6L, guess i would rather get the K3 than accent.

Edited by 13177

Saw there's some $85k offer. Anyone knows what that's about?

For the current new car price, if you can find a new car with $85k price tag consider cheap liao. Lol.

12 bids with 10k deposit. no abs, airbag etc...a very basic car

5 years ago I drove last gen accent, also no abs, no airbag, manual GB, :D

this new accent got 4 airbags lah, even got traction control, better than current altis and civic,

85k is very value for money, especially for 1st car owners,

the 80 over K one is the elantra

5 years ago I drove last gen accent, also no abs, no airbag, manual GB, :D

this new accent got 4 airbags lah, even got traction control, better than current altis and civic,

85k is very value for money, especially for 1st car owners,