SIA rescues bleeding Tigerair after shock S$182.4m Q2 loss

bellboy

chiobu? I think he is looking for yan dao stewards  [laugh]

He simi ma ae sai one hahaha  :D  wondered ANA good or not .

hahha

dunno.. never tried ANA before... 

ask @Jamesc or @Turboflat4 they are quite exposed to jap culture

Actually airasia boleh...

Why must ppl still have the mentality singapore brand must be good and better than malaysia ones?

I flew tiger b4. So so nia. Complacent. Definately bah. Coz if u tink sinkie higher standard. Remain stuck up and this is what u get

then you go and take malaysia airlines lor..... full flight plane at budget price

As long as it is ANA and not with plus letter "L" at the end.

So which airline u taking .... got chiobu with life time membership ? St2pig sia every yr also need to top up mileage .

Cathay and JAL. ANA once in a while too

Cathay and JAL. ANA once in a while too ð

JAL got lifetime membership. But lots of Obasan too keke

As long as it is ANA and not with plus letter "L" at the end.

Hahah they shld provide such service . Will be good for biz lol

then you go and take malaysia airlines lor..... full flight plane at budget price

Aiyo.

Long ago post still dig out ah. Malaysian airlines also not cheap liao leh. Lol.

N of coz comparing apple to apple.

Budget airlines. Honestly tiger not as good as airasia lar. Go try and compare lor.

Singapore airlines still good. I would say edge cathay out...emirates also good.

Malaysia airlines ah. Okay lar. Maybe i took that to kl nia. And once i try tru transit in kl then go guangzhou

Tigerair to come under Scoot brand in 2017
BUSINESS, SINGAPORE
Friday, Nov 4, 2016

scoottigerair_st.jpg?itok=tHQe-Ic2&times
Photo: The Straits Times

Budget airlines Tigerair will come under the Scoot brand name in the second half of next year, Budget Aviation Holdings Pte Ltd announced on Friday (Nov 4).

The company, which owns and manages SIA Group's Scoot and Tigerair, said it has intentions to pursue a single brand and operating licence next year.

It added that the integration of the two budget airlines, expected to take place between mid- and end-2017, will provide passengers a more seamless travel experience.

This will include integrated flight scheduling and connections, as well as a common website, contact centre, and check-­in counters.

Budget Aviation Holdings CEO Lee Lik Hsin said: "The Tigerair business, which has an established network and market presence in Southeast Asia, will benefit from the strength of Scoot's brand for the next phase of its growth."

Change soup don't change medicine. If they don't know how to run a budget business before the change, they still won't after the change.

They took my ideas and I should be compensated for this.

If not by cold hard cash then a couple of tickets on Scoot will do.

I don't charge a lot.

Let's see SIA group has SIA, SilkAir, Scoot and Tiger.

SIA has a very clearly defined target market group.

Full fare premium class passengers.

Who are the other three going for?

They need a clear market segmentation

especially Scoot and Tiger who look like going after

the same customer. The success of SIA is that it

is run by marketing men and not pilots and

this looks like a marketing failure.

They took my ideas and I should be compensated for this.

If not by cold hard cash then a couple of tickets on Scoot will do.

I don't charge a lot.

Did they givd u lifetime frer flight for this

No I didn't get anything.

Some employee must have saw this and went up to top management

and pretended it was his idea. Probably got a big pay rise and promotion

and not even an acknowledgement or a word of thanks here.

And not even a pair of cheap tickets or anything.

No I didn't get anything.

Some employee must have saw this and went up to top management

and pretended it was his idea. Probably got a big pay rise and promotion

and not even an acknowledgement or a word of thanks here.

And not even a pair of cheap tickets or anything.

Write in to their CEO to complain. I'm sure he will award you with tiger air tickets to be used in 2018.

Change soup don't change medicine. If they don't know how to run a budget business before the change, they still won't after the change.

I think merge is a good move, both are budget airlines, merge together can save on some manpower cost, bigger fleet, have more aircraft to do planning and etc.

Edited by Yewheng