Nissan latio cannot accelerate

Charmaine12

Just to check. Anyone have this prob.

My car nissan latio cvt cannot accerlerate. No matter which gear i change to. Max is 20km

jialat.....whats your mileage now?

My car nissan latio cvt cannot accerlerate. No matter which gear i change to. Max is 20km

jialat....sounds like a slip

but mileage rather low .....

Edited by Hamburger

Your meter dash there got any warning lights appear ?

You sure you have fully release your hand brake ?

sounds like CVT kaput...

"gear" (CVT drivetrain) rosak. Only w/s can help. Send to TC first to check.

So easy to kaput meh? TS's car only 60,000 mileage nia leh....

Your meter dash there got any warning lights appear ?

You sure you have fully release your hand brake ?

Latio is foot brake. No hand brake.

Mileage is 60k. Rpm goes up to 3k.. but still cant move

You just bought the car?

60k is very low as the last Latio on the road is in early 2010. Possible if it is red plate.

Should not have any major issue.

Latio is foot brake. No hand brake.

Got into an accident once when I was driving the Latio. Front car jammed the brakes and I rear ended it. Lady driver of the CRV I hit came down to question me if I was using my mobile phone, why didn't I pull my handbrake. I wanted to show her I didn't have any handbrake but lol...