Another SMRT CFO resign.

Tianmo

it is not common for a long serving CFO to leave.................and to have the successors leaving one after another in a short period of time................

sometimes dont have to be too direct...........esp when some big giant is involve.............

COO leaves when operations screw up....................CEO leaves when major event screw up.............CFO leaves when the book is not straight ..................

Agree no need to be too direct, but just stay silent lor, no need to come out and say this is exception to red flag,

Really? I was very interested in getting some shares as I thot

every time increase in fares I can get a better dividends or increase in share price.

Now you tell me like this I think I will not buying any of their shares.

smrt shares cannot win one.

make $$ = public kpkb

lose $$ = shareholder kpkb

save $$ = public kpkb

spend $$ = shareholder kpkb

raise fares = public kpkb

maintain fares = money no enuf for maintenance = train breakdown = public kpkb

glass ceiling on profitability but bottomless pit on operating expenses.

no wonder the CFO(s) oso siam. i reckon he's the smartest guy in the company.

make $$ = public kpkb

save $$ = public kpkb

If he is so smart, he would have recognized this logic before even joining them.

maybe got joining bonus$$ and golden handshake bonus$$ ?

Thats the difference between knowledge and wisdom.

Knowledge - know how to calculate P&L

Wisdom - know how to calculate if moving from

a water company to a rail company is a good career move or not.

make $$ = public kpkb

save $$ = public kpkb

Haha its not possible to make everyone happy.

So if I owned shares then please just keep increasing the fares

and make shareholders happy. As for passangers if they are not happy

what can they do? With the high COE they cannot afford to buy a car

so unless they wanna walk or ride an electric bycycle they cannot

get away from us. I love capitalism, free market is the way to go.

Long live the bourgeoisie. Soak the poor.

Really? I was very interested in getting some shares as I thot

every time increase in fares I can get a better dividends or increase in share price.

Now you tell me like this I think I will not buying any of their shares.

it should be the case, afterall the real owners will want better returns for their capital

however in reality, the increase in fares are used to fund employee salaries/ bonuses

The numbers do not add up lah. Simple.

And he couldn't find what was wrong with it :D

what? money would mysteriously disappear into THin air ? [laugh][laugh]

Edited by Wyfitms

what? money would mysteriously disappear into THin air ? [laugh][laugh]

Money will not disappear lah. Just that he's not smart enough to figure out why the numbers do not tally. [laugh] [laugh]

Or maybe he knows where the money is, just no balls to carry on [sly]

Maybe when people cannot buy new cars due to high COE

they will have to take train and bus and we can pack them

in like sardines to make more money.

Maybe then it will be a good time to buy their shares

as their profits will increase.

It will be ‘smash sardines’ [:(]

[:)][:)] [:)]

CFO leave for various reasons:

1) Book messy cannot tally

2) No chemistry with the CEO

3) Culture is different- just do it-dont ask why?

4) Must take the rap- if something is missing

5) found something not right- then ethical and values take over him to leave- at least come clean- resign is the best route

6) leave a good record- for future career path not being a whistle blower

He is a treasurer trained very shrewd guys- jumping ship from hyflux is a calculated move- must have golden handskake package or join package or share option given.

end of the day- no loss to him- just a career move- .Just that who is the next person to takeover the poison chalice haha.

to me, it looks like he was sacked

Resigned within 8 months, and he not even responsible for the more visible sector of operations.

In contrast, being an MP seems so unruffled , have not heard anyone gave up in 5 years!

Wonder is it LTA screw the CFO to deliver more or a lot of ghost in SMRT finance web.

Resigned within 8 months, and he not even responsible for the more visible sector of operations.

In contrast, being an MP seems so unruffled , have not heard anyone gave up in 5 years!

Wonder is it LTA screw the CFO to deliver more or a lot of ghost in SMRT finance web.

I still think it's cos he don't want to do 5BX hahaha [laugh]

Sure got lots of skeletons he can't clear up.

Otherwise, nobody leave a high flying job is such a hurry.