Happy/Sad Ending - Lost & Found

Super7

Anyone hasnt lost anything before? (PS: Virginity excluded from this, in case readers are wondering)

1 What are the most common things you have lost, and hopefully found?

2 How tormenting was the experience?

3 How did you thank the founder?

4 If you were the founder, how was your help appreciated?

I have lost my hp (it was set to silent mode) for a few weeks. Later found it under the sofa cushion coz i napped there and dropped it. Small case.

Another case:

Lost car remote key. Ended up paying few hundred bucks to get a replacement from AD. Later, about few months after that, found the original key in my jacket which i wore for a wedding dinner and never wore for a long time after that.

Few years back, lost my other hp in Kobe local shopping malls. Only realised it an hour later in another mall. Traced back my walk in the few malls i visited and narrowed down to a bench outside a electrical shop. It's a chicken / duck talking thing when I 'asked' the shop keepers in english mixed with sign language about my lost hp.

Somehow she managed to communicate with me that i should go to the nearest polis post to check. (my 3-month basic japanese lessons taken before the trip helped a little). She was polite and patient.

Managed to walk 10 mins to the said polis post and chicken and duck again with the middle age polisman sitting inside. He was stern but managed to let me know he needed proof i was the owner of the phone it someone ever foundand passed it to him.

Suddenly i remembered passing a tourist info post nearby few hours ago and there was a syt who spoke english. Ran over to her for help. She was nice and helpful, spoke to the policeman on phone. My wife had the same desktop family picture on her hp like mine. So syt suggested i show my wife hp and its desktop picture to Mr Policeman as proof of ownership of my lost hp.

Rushed back to Mr Policeman who looked bored coz that day his police post bo sing lee. After he took more than a minute to examine wife hp's desktop picture, he then slowly opened his drawer and took out a hp --- it;s MINE!!

Later, we found out Mr Policeman had the lost hp in his drawer even before i first saw him and he did recognise my face in the desktop picture. But he just wanted to understand 100% sure the woman in the family picture was indeed my wife! The syt from the tourist info post 200m away was the vital link which explained everything to Mr Policeman and linked everything in two languages.

Edited by Super7

mine is different bro. i found someone's thing last week. just so happen, the person's mobile no and address were inside. this was around 8 or 9pm. so i tried to call the mobile three times, but no answer.

finally bo bian, i dont want to keep other people's things or bring home, so i drove to the person place, and press the doorbell a few times. person came on the intercom and i asked "are you XXXXX" and the lady said yes. i ask if she has lost a specific item and no answer (guess she didnt realize it). few second later she say she will come down ... so i waited outside of the gate in my car.

think she was still a bit unsure (it was already close to 10pm at night, maybe she thought i am some crazy fella). passed it through her gate ... and then could barely even hear a thanks, but not biggie.

10 min later she called me back (cos of the missed call) when she realized what had happen and once she put 2 and 2 together, she was more thankful about it.

mine is different bro. i found someone's thing last week. just so happen, the person's mobile no and address were inside. this was around 8 or 9pm. so i tried to call the mobile three times, but no answer.

finally bo bian, i dont want to keep other people's things or bring home, so i drove to the person place, and press the doorbell a few times. person came on the intercom and i asked "are you XXXXX" and the lady said yes. i ask if she has lost a specific item and no answer (guess she didnt realize it). few second later she say she will come down ... so i waited outside of the gate in my car.

think she was still a bit unsure (it was already close to 10pm at night, maybe she thought i am some crazy fella). passed it through her gate ... and then could barely even hear a thanks, but not biggie.

10 min later she called me back (cos of the missed call) when she realized what had happen and once she put 2 and 2 together, she was more thankful about it.

A kind act!!

I will not ask, but others may:-

1 she chio bo?

2 got check her photo album in phone (100% sure you wont, respect privacy)

3 maybe your GTR noisy, she may be the type who associates noisy car with "dont go near" thats why she wasnt too keen when you first contacted her at the gate.

I lost my tablet on the bus seat few months ago. Realised it the moment I alighted at the bus stop, so quickly took the next bus to the same bus terminal which the first bus was heading (about 15 minutes' ride to the terminal)

The guys at the bus terminal were quite helpful, led me to the bus parking areas and went up the same bus, to check the same seat. Nothing!

Feeling disappointed and met wife an hour later, used her phone to call my number... ring ring.. a man answered in chinese, saying i can meet him at Redhill mrt station for the tablet after i described how it looked like. Later took the tablet from him when we met. He told me he was sitting behind me on the bus, found the tablet but didnt want to give it to the bus driver coz he felt the latter might not be honest and returned it to lost n found at the terminal. So he kept it, waited for me to call.

A kind act!!

I will not ask, but others may:-

1 she chio bo?

2 got check her photo album in phone (100% sure you wont, respect privacy)

3 maybe your GTR noisy, she may be the type who associates noisy car with "dont go near" thats why she wasnt too keen when you first contacted her at the gate.

I lost my tablet on the bus seat few months ago. Realised it the moment I alighted at the bus stop, so quickly took the next bus to the same bus terminal which the first bus was heading (about 15 minutes' ride to the terminal)

The guys at the bus terminal were quite helpful, led me to the bus parking areas and went up the same bus, to check the same seat. Nothing!

Feeling disappointed and met wife an hour later, used her phone to call my number... ring ring.. a man answered in chinese, saying i can meet him at Redhill mrt station for the tablet after i described how it looked like. Later took the tablet from him when we met. He told me he was sitting behind me on the bus, found the tablet but didnt want to give it to the bus driver coz he felt the latter might not be honest and returned it to lost n found at the terminal. So he kept it, waited for me to call.

she didnt lose her phone ;) nor am i so kaypoh to see (especially when i found it with my wife).

looks wise, ok le. maybe in her 40s?

noisy car ... could be ... wife was sitting outside in the car.

actually after that, my wife say maybe she should have gotten down to pass back (maybe woman to woman is easier and they wont put the guard up at such late hour)

I lost a girl contact after slept with her FOC.

I had to avoid her the every next day because I'm with my gf.

And in order not to let my gf suspect I'm cheating, I saved the girl number under some vendor.

"the vendor" called me a few times and I ignore the calls and delete the miss calls alert.

My GF asked me who I say vendor.

Why never pick up, I say let them solve the problem themselves.

The day afterwards, I forgotten which is the vendor I saved the girl's number.

And she never call me back.

Years later, I approach a SYT and we both said you look familiar.

Soon later we realised that she's the one I slept with.

She went to round up her gang and I slip by the backdoor.

remind me of my female friend, so cute, she said;

"I Lost My Thing, I Cant Eat I Cant Sleep~~!"

at that moment i thought she lost her virginity, yuan lai its her thumbdrive LOL

she didnt lose her phone ;) nor am i so kaypoh to see (especially when i found it with my wife).

looks wise, ok le. maybe in her 40s?

noisy car ... could be ... wife was sitting outside in the car.

actually after that, my wife say maybe she should have gotten down to pass back (maybe woman to woman is easier and they wont put the guard up at such late hour)

True! Women can 'connect' better with same gender!! But when I did it and let my wife handle another lady (not exactly a lost n found case, but some kind of either me or she has to talk to her), the two ended up "chit-chatting" over the gate and i waited in the car!! [sweatdrop] Men will just chop chop and finish the business. [thumbsup]

Anyone hasnt lost anything before? (PS: Virginity excluded from this, in case readers are wondering)

1 What are the most common things you have lost, and hopefully found?

2 How tormenting was the experience?

3 How did you thank the founder?

4 If you were the founder, how was your help appreciated?

I have lost my hp (it was set to silent mode) for a few weeks. Later found it under the sofa cushion coz i napped there and dropped it. Small case.

Another case:

Lost car remote key. Ended up paying few hundred bucks to get a replacement from AD. Later, about few months after that, found the original key in my jacket which i wore for a wedding dinner and never wore for a long time after that.

Few years back, lost my other hp in Kobe local shopping malls. Only realised it an hour later in another mall. Traced back my walk in the few malls i visited and narrowed down to a bench outside a electrical shop. It's a chicken / duck talking thing when I 'asked' the shop keepers in english mixed with sign language about my lost hp.

Somehow she managed to communicate with me that i should go to the nearest polis post to check. (my 3-month basic japanese lessons taken before the trip helped a little). She was polite and patient.

Managed to walk 10 mins to the said polis post and chicken and duck again with the middle age polisman sitting inside. He was stern but managed to let me know he needed proof i was the owner of the phone it someone ever foundand passed it to him.

Suddenly i remembered passing a tourist info post nearby few hours ago and there was a syt who spoke english. Ran over to her for help. She was nice and helpful, spoke to the policeman on phone. My wife had the same desktop family picture on her hp like mine. So syt suggested i show my wife hp and its desktop picture to Mr Policeman as proof of ownership of my lost hp.

Rushed back to Mr Policeman who looked bored coz that day his police post bo sing lee. After he took more than a minute to examine wife hp's desktop picture, he then slowly opened his drawer and took out a hp --- it;s MINE!!

Later, we found out Mr Policeman had the lost hp in his drawer even before i first saw him and he did recognise my face in the desktop picture. But he just wanted to understand 100% sure the woman in the family picture was indeed my wife! The syt from the tourist info post 200m away was the vital link which explained everything to Mr Policeman and linked everything in two languages.

lost my car key few months back in an arcade after bringing my small cousins to play there. siao liao when i dine in restaurant, i realized my car key inside my pocket missing. first thing come to my mind, go to the carpark see car stolen already anot. then ask my aunt to jaga my car while i traced my car key. since that day i went to several fashion clothing shops, i ended up running like siao finding one by one. finally found it in arcade, the arcade staff found it, heng ah or else my car will become daytona

@super7 u are very careless! ur wifey must always nag at your for forgetting your things here and there. lol

i do realise past 20 months i encountered lost and found (luckily not lost and never found) many times, almost a routine!!

I have to re-cut my house keys few times a year!!! Or clime into my house 1am after i went out to car (parked at roadside) to take something.

lost my car key few months back in an arcade after bringing my small cousins to play there. siao liao when i dine in restaurant, i realized my car key inside my pocket missing. first thing come to my mind, go to the carpark see car stolen already anot. then ask my aunt to jaga my car while i traced my car key. since that day i went to several fashion clothing shops, i ended up running like siao finding one by one. finally found it in arcade, the arcade staff found it, heng ah or else my car will become daytona

Oh, i forgot to keep spare key in my wallet, better remeber tomorrow. How about keeping spare like me?

remind me of my female friend, so cute, she said;

"I Lost My Thing, I Cant Eat I Cant Sleep~~!"

at that moment i thought she lost her virginity, yuan lai its her thumbdrive LOL

if she loses her V, wont you be the first one to know before her?? [laugh]:D

i do realise past 20 months i encountered lost and found (luckily not lost and never found) many times, almost a routine!!

I have to re-cut my house keys few times a year!!! Or clime into my house 1am after i went out to car (parked at roadside) to take something.

http://www.alz.org/alzheimers_disease_10_signs_of_alzheimers.asp

You have #7 already.

my key quite fat, hard to keep inside wallet.

normally i put at home

Nowadays car keys are getting bulky!! maybe go cut a spare which uses a simple slim plastic end (just for opening door, no other functions)?

early morning kpkb, thought last night someone broke in haha

i like the colleague you have, others in the office also interesting like her??