New car diesel engine needs replacement after 4 days

Yamapi

now VW push to Esso, Esso push to VW [dizzy]

owner or-yi-or [knife]

Confirm VW lah. If it's the station then a lot of other diesel vehicles also kenna.

my diesel car 1 year plus to fuel issues.... i only fill at SPC 1 station.....

What's the car make makes a difference... .. What car huh?..

VW TDI engine are actually very robust. Been driving 1.9TDI for 7+ years. Driveability still very good.

I only pumped at Caltex, either the one at changi road or at Stevens road.

Volvo s60 D2...... but involved in hit and run recently, as a victim :(

???? The hit and run damage the car or the car got problem?? Different meaning hor..

VW TDI engine are actually very robust. Been driving 1.9TDI for 7+ years. Driveability still very good.

My TDI is 13 yrs old...and drinks cheapo diesel.

I know bro, u also driving caddy. But mine is euro 4 engine, bo pian.

I was thinking whether euro 4 engine can use cheapo diesel without problems ?

The price difference can be quite substantial, compared to oil companies diesel.

I was thinking whether euro 4 engine can use cheapo diesel without problems ?

The price difference can be quite substantial, compared to oil companies diesel.

I don't dare to try. [sweatdrop]

Don't want to be penny wise pound foolish.

rich man.. office at Changi road, house at Stevens road!

I wish bro. I won't be driving a caddy if I am rich.

Because these 2 stations got upfront discount for diesel...haha.

I don't dare to try. [sweatdrop]

Don't want to be penny wise pound foolish.

Your Caddy need to add any sort of chemical for DPF regularly ?

Edited by Kb27

Your Caddy need to add any sort of chemical for DPF regularly ?

Adblue? No need.

Mine doesn't even come with DPF.

Adblue? No need.

Mine doesn't even come with DPF.

Thanks. My COE going to end in 2017, will need to look for another one, probably Caddy again.