TV show: All men are brothers 水浒传

Yaloryalor

Anyone watching this show on Saturday night or have watched it before online?

I watched it online 2 years ago and try to watch it again every Saturday night.

I used to only like 三国 but this version of 水浒very nice.

The fighting scenes, the character imagines are nice and scenery also beautiful. I think next Saturday is last episode liao.

watched a bit last night :)

the war scene is just superb :))

Still miss the years ago china made "Romance of the Three Kingdoms" :))

watched a bit last night :)

the war scene is just superb :))

Still miss the years ago china made "Romance of the Three Kingdoms" :))

Many heros dun wan to 招安 but because song jiang decision they also no choice. In the end many kanna killed. Sad

i also find the ending to water tiger very sad in that in the end sj whom they all trusted and respected so much led them all to their ruin. just because of one man's deep subconscious inferiority complex and desire for legitimacy he screwed his bros in the end, farkker

I think during that time reputation very important. He dun wan his bros n himself labelled as bandits for the rest of their life. He is also too innocent to believe those 贪官 will let them off.

Nice drama series from China, half way through the show the story kind of repeat on each hero of how they turn themselves in and join the gang.

It's a Chinese tragedy.

Correct.

Of all the character I like Wu song and Hua Rong most. One is highly skilled one got arrow marksmanship. Both played by yan dao actors.

This show also got few chio bu like the 扈三娘 n 李师师。

I don't like to watch this show.

Used to like reading the illustrated version when I was a child.

But see all the Ming ku and sad endings sibei demoralising Lol...

It's a Chinese tragedy.

the version I saw not leh......

oh wait.... shoot.... mine version is 水浒淫传....... [laugh] [inlove]

Song Jiang exemplifies the hero character to the end. Though to modern sensibilities, his blind loyalty to an emperor who is manipulated by evil ministers, is quite unthinkable and idiotic.

It's a Chinese tragedy.

3 Kingdoms is also a kind of tragedy, if consider what happened to zhuge liang and liu bei's line... Even the Cao line got screwed in the end.

It's a Chinese tragedy.

Its a good show for me in that a lot of reliance of genuine kung fu experts, instead of overreliance on CG. But my colleague who is into these stuff, told me the story when I watched till bout episode 30 or so........yes, its a chinese tragedy.......so I stop watching since epi 30.

Only want to hear the good stuff. :)

I like kunfu serials, esp Jin Yong's works. Qiao Feng .... [thumbsup]

But JY has to make him die at 30yo.

Both are at the 乱世。

But 水浒 characters are more pitiful. Kanna sabotage or forced to be bandits. Just when their 梁山水泊 is so formidable; 如日中天。 They (some) got peer pressure go back to serve the song emperor then in the end got sad ending.

三国 is diff. They choose which leader to follow. One with 天时,one with 地理, one with 人和。Each leaders each general got diff ending.

Song Jiang exemplifies the hero character to the end. Though to modern sensibilities, his blind loyalty to an emperor who is manipulated by evil ministers, is quite unthinkable and idiotic.

3 Kingdoms is also a kind of tragedy, if consider what happened to zhuge liang and liu bei's line... Even the Cao line got screwed in the end.

Ha another stereotypical tragic figure is the general who defend the country against invaders. Survive countless battles to get stabbed in the back by jian Chen. And man men Chao zhan to boot.

Bro u refer to which general?

Anyone watching this show on Saturday night or have watched it before online?

I watched it online 2 years ago and try to watch it again every Saturday night.

I used to only like 三国 but this version of 水浒very nice.

The fighting scenes, the character imagines are nice and scenery also beautiful. I think next Saturday is last episode liao.

can watch online? youtube?