I think i spotted a BMW i8 today

Yeobt

I got a pal who goes up with this group, I ask him if an i8 does join them how does it perform. To do most of the way 170+ plus possible, see timing of departure and see if the organizer got settle escort service (not that kind of escort :o )

Not saying you're not correct I just got some reservations, happy to be corrected of course.

Depends on tank size lor. If say 40 litre I think should be more than enough even at 200kph+. Esp since you cant go 200 all the way due to traffic and during the braking, you can regenerate some energy.

Won't lah, you tell the robber its only a 1.5 Litre Engine he will laugh and say his Satria better.

LOL... :D[laugh]

Soon those real Satrias may be dressed up like a i8 with made in MY bodykits!!! [thumbsup]

Should emulate Tesla. 100% battery power.

One thing i8 cant emulate Tesla:- carry 5 passengers (including the use of 3rd row seats) [grin]

Then that sucks.... what good is an electric car that cannot run purely on electricity <_<

U can charge ur phone and light ur tent during camping :D

Maybe can put portable aircon also, just plug to the car haha

U can charge ur phone and light ur tent during camping :D

Maybe can put portable aircon also, just plug to the car haha

If you know the power rating of the i8 batteries, you will not hesitate to connect them to your camping-iron (for clothes), camping microwave oven, portable fridge, a few electric bikes, etc etc... and supply power to town council pasar malam!!

Even enough to set up portable cinema screen so can watch movie while picnic haha

Yes, yes!!!

After the show, battery flat.... only has power from the 1.5litre, just limp home like a torties [sweatdrop] [sweatdrop]

Yes, yes!!!

After the show, battery flat.... only has power from the 1.5litre, just limp home like a torties [sweatdrop] [sweatdrop]

The 3 pot got more than 200hp.

Oh ya, I forgot that.

200hp will still allow it to makan sonata taxis, plus quite a few hot hatch wannabes :-)

Is it the photo angle or the parking nearly touch the left side white line?

post-37121-0-59095500-1420378732_thumb.j

I think is because the door open upwards, cannot park too close, if not cannot get out. So cannot park at tight parking lot, and perhaps sometimes may need to park close to or touch the parking lot line.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gabQ35BuGHE

Notice that it need a certain minimum space to open to door.

Edited by Yewheng

Im surprise after 4 pages only one person mention about the doors.

How on earth are you going to park at vivo city or even a condo car park ?

Park liao can only cum out through the window......wahahahahahaha. [laugh]

Edited by Hiphiphoray

Is it the photo angle or the parking nearly touch the left side white line?

post-37121-0-59095500-1420378732_thumb.j

Definitely parking too close to the other lot. The i8 is quite wide so I don't think got so much space left on the right side if he park in the centre.

I think is because the door open upwards, cannot park too close, if not cannot get out. So cannot park at tight parking lot, and perhaps sometimes may need to park close to or touch the parking lot line.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gabQ35BuGHE

Notice that it need a certain minimum space to open to door.

There you have it. It's likely because of the door opening upwards. Who cares about tight carpark space ? It's meant for valet parking, man!

Edited by Mach23

If any car park that close to my taxi.....I wont give a damn u i888 or i999.

You can one solid No sound No count gift from my Korean wings........... [laugh]

Definitely parking too close to the other lot. The i8 is quite wide so I don't think got so much space left on the right side if he park in the centre.

• Dislike 1