Car with non-functioning brake lights

Lotr

Yesterday, was behind this Hyundai Santa Fe along CTE (North) around 3:30pm. Traffic a bit jam as people are leaving work and some more no ERP. After a while, noticed that the car's brake lights are ALL TOTALLY NOT WORKING.

I was quite annoyed, I mean, one or even 2 brake lights not working still ok but all three. Really feel that the fella is an inconsiderate driver.

THANKFULLY, after a while, the fella changed lane and went on his "jolly" way. Must say he is also an excellent lane changer.

Sorry, no pics or vids, a bit chui gong lan pa song, I know, but there is how I can see it.

HAPPY NEW YEAR !!!

Maybe that driver did not know and never had a habit of checking. And servicing never check.

I mean, many people don't even know that their front lights are not switch on at night, much less lights at the rear.

I would change lane myself to avoid being behind. If sibei free, then email to LTA to contribute.

There was once near my home earlier this year. This car in front of me had no brake lights. It was annoying. Old car. Maybe 8 to 9 year old. Old Korean car, can't remember if it's a daewoo or small hyundai.

I overtook him. Then stopped at the next traffic light with him behind me. Walked up to the driver and knock on his window. He had this Wtf look on his face, scared I was going to Road rage. Haha I told him your brake lights are not working and walked off. He just said "orh" lol

I crashed into 1 before, Rover 75 and paid $400 for the damage.

Now I look at the car's movement and had managed to save my asre many times over the years.

Do this owner and other road users a good service, email registration number to LTA and they will contact car owner to fix up.

Ehm do they take action on vehicle tinted until cannot look in?

That day, I noticed a moving car w boot lid nvr close properly. Try to catch driver attention but vehicle tinted until cannot see n since nvr get a response, I decided to drive off.

Then there are those whose brake lights never go off.

It happened to me and I drove to the nearby WS to get it fix, had my window wound down and used hand signal for braking/stopping . . . . kind of cuckoo but had to be done [laugh]

bro, i've seen this twice already. once a guy was in front of me. thought he might be trying to purposely cause accident. so siam from him far far ...

just 2-3 days ago saw the same thing again, except both left and right brake lights not working, the centre led, got a few bulbs light up only, but not easy to tell ><

dunno how these fellas maintain their car sia

I met one yesterday along the AYE. Was shocked when I had to jam brakes. Yes, all the brake lights including 3rd brake was out.

I overtook him and ask him wind down window and then gave him a piece of my mind. He 'rogered' my message and kept left thereafter.

Yesterday, was behind this Hyundai Santa Fe along CTE (North) around 3:30pm. Traffic a bit jam as people are leaving work and some more no ERP. After a while, noticed that the car's brake lights are ALL TOTALLY NOT WORKING.

I was quite annoyed, I mean, one or even 2 brake lights not working still ok but all three. Really feel that the fella is an inconsiderate driver.

THANKFULLY, after a while, the fella changed lane and went on his "jolly" way. Must say he is also an excellent lane changer.

Sorry, no pics or vids, a bit chui gong lan pa song, I know, but there is how I can see it.

HAPPY NEW YEAR !!!

Not just brake lights. Headlights, rear lights, etc. There are so many old cars on the road and I suspect some don't even do their servicing.

Last time new cars got to go back AD to do servicing and they will take care of such things.

I did emailed to LTA a lorry without a single working brake light. Took them a month to respond back that they have taken action - getting the owner to fix it. But, maybe tinted windows or illegal exhaust faster [sly]

Recently, I emailed a dangerous lorry driver to his/her company and within 1 hour they responded immediately that they will investigate and take necessary action.

Ehm do they take action on vehicle tinted until cannot look in?

That day, I noticed a moving car w boot lid nvr close properly. Try to catch driver attention but vehicle tinted until cannot see n since nvr get a response, I decided to drive off.

Edited by Kangadrool

I met one yesterday along the AYE. Was shocked when I had to jam brakes. Yes, all the brake lights including 3rd brake was out.

I overtook him and ask him wind down window and then gave him a piece of my mind. He 'rogered' my message and kept left thereafter.

kana once with a lorry.....exit from bke to kje. The lorry in front jam braked with lights not working. Saw the lorry tyres suddenly come out smoke and going out of its straight line.....i jam braked but was getting near. Kns.......i was saying hosay liao.....sure kiss his backside but still manouevring the steering. The lorry that had brake turned 90° with tyres screeching and i saw a gap between the lorry front and the wall railing. Lucky i managed to sneak through the little gap......had it moved another foot it would have hit my left passenger door.....dont ask me the speed hor....i had no time to look at my speedo.