Ice Skating in Singapore - Novena Square

Boringchap

Happy 2015 everybody!

Looking through my handphone videos, I discovered that I took videos of this ice-skating display at Novena Square, which is a shopping mall above Novena MRT station, late last year. I don't know much about ice-skating but I thought the skaters were pretty cool.

Also, Singapore is to hot and humid, not often you see such a sight in a shopping centre.

Posted on youtube to share. Cheers!

JCube has a few chio female regular skaters!!! [thumbsup]

Yes, I think JCube has a big ice-skating ring too. These skaters are at JCube to skate rather than perform?

Last time youth that time I got go some ice skating ring in orchard, I think nearer to douby ghaut station but that time no mrt one

I took bus there

Last time youth that time I got go some ice skating ring in orchard, I think nearer to douby ghaut station but that time no mrt one

I took bus there

maybe can have ice disco.....maciam the roller disco at goldhill square back in the mid 80s....wooohohhh.....square rooooom!

Happy 2015 everybody!

Looking through my handphone videos, I discovered that I took videos of this ice-skating display at Novena Square, which is a shopping mall above Novena MRT station, late last year. I don't know much about ice-skating but I thought the skaters were pretty cool.

Also, Singapore is to hot and humid, not often you see such a sight in a shopping centre.

Posted on youtube to share. Cheers!

wah....the date is my birthday! Edited by Eviilusion

Yup, JCube one much bigger. Every morning, you can see "ray toll chia" (excavator) levelling the "snows" before it opens. :D

thats not even a real ice skating

go Jcube better

Yup, JCube one much bigger. Every morning, you can see "ray toll chia" (excavator) levelling the "snows" before it opens. :D

Yes, the JCube ice skating ring is a permanent feature of the building. The one I saw at Novena was a temporary ring. I think by now it should be gone.

JCube has a few chio female regular skaters!!! [thumbsup]

Better watch where u skate, don't get distract and knock onto the wall !!! :D

Yes, the JCube ice skating ring is a permanent feature of the building. The one I saw at Novena was a temporary ring. I think by now it should be gone.

After christmas already gone liao. Its there every year during december.

Someone should open a Roller Skating Rink again, like those 80s style.

No need to wait for ice car to relay the ice and also cheaper entrance fee. Last time $15 can entre whole day wahahaha

After christmas already gone liao. Its there every year during december.

Yes, almost every year Nov-Dec they have this attraction. Spend $50 and above can let your kid skate for 30mins and participate in the lucky draw. Even food court expenditure also can claim.

Like that can save cost to go to a skating ring.... [laugh]

Better watch where u skate, don't get distract and knock onto the wall !!! :D

I no need to skate even if i knew how to........... just buy a cup of kopi 0 and sip at the ringside, make sure choose a spot which has good views!! You want me chop a place for you also? [laugh]