金庸武侠 Jin Yong novel Serials

Baal

chinese martial arts  drama,

old is still gold.

i simply cannot stand new series with 1/2 +6 CGI.

new china drama i only manage to watch 延禧攻略 and 琅琊榜....

@Carbon82 I also like old original ones ... 1982 version, but back then the action and photography not so nice, always looking for movie-like quality (easier to achieve these days) with good story telling (the latter being rare in film/drama these days). 

Just like food. In the old days, 虽然是粗茶淡饭,可却是真材实料。 Now is 包装精致,偷工减料。

I also dunno .. but looking on Google, seems YTTLJ screened last year liao .. maybe not nice and nobody knows. The new TLBB cast and cinematography looks good, hopefully they don't corrupt with ridiculous candy pop story like many PRC drama these days. [laugh]

@Carbon82 I also like old original ones ... 1982 version, but back then the action and photography not so nice, always looking for movie-like quality (easier to achieve these days) with good story telling (the latter being rare in film/drama these days).

Yah, now those filmed by China all the action and photography are superb.

I actual like the TLBB version by Huang Xiao Ming as XF.

Just like food. In the old days, 虽然是粗茶淡饭,可却是真材实料。 Now is 包装精致,偷工减料。

The version of TLBB by Huang Xiao Ming are close to the original story.

Edited by Tohto

HXM got act in TLBB ? Haha I don't even know. I only knew he was in Condor, which was quite good (not his acting though).

Hu Jun version of TLBB was pretty good. Same director.

Ya, story telling is seriously lacking now. A lot of bad scripting, i love you you love me rubbish .. the best movie-quality Jin Yong now I think is King Hu's ç¬å²æ±æ¹ (Sam Hui) movie in the 90's. King Hu is the grandmaster in wuxia film (俠女ï¼é¾é客棧).

Yah yah. My mistake, should be Hu Jun.

Huang xiao ming was in the condor.

I also dunno .. but looking on Google, seems YTTLJ screened last year liao .. maybe not nice and nobody knows. The new TLBB cast and cinematography looks good, hopefully they don't corrupt with ridiculous candy pop story like many PRC drama these days. [laugh]

OK, found some details of the new 2018/9 倚天屠龙记 online:

http://www.sohu.com/a/274691280_100260876

got some photos on the website.

这次翻拍《倚天屠龙记》的导演是蒋家骏,蒋家骏是香港导演,之前执导过《庙街十二少》、《杀手三分半钟》、《男才女貌》、《丑女无敌2》、《神话》、《无懈可击之美女如云》、《国士无双黄飞鸿》等影视剧。值得一提的是他在2016年翻拍过金庸的,《射雕英雄传》,这部没有浮夸特效,没有大牌明星的新《射雕》树立了一个经典改编剧的典范,给了观众一个重新认识金庸作品,重新感受武侠世界的机会。该剧郭靖的扮演者杨旭文,黄蓉的扮演者李一桐双双荣获2017年中国电视剧品质盛典年度新锐剧星奖。蒋家骏是一个良心导演,不会为了收视率启用流量明星,2016年的新射雕基本上用的都是新人,可还是给人眼前一亮的感觉,很多观众都觉得这部《射雕英雄传》不错,这次再次翻拍金庸的《倚天屠龙记》真是让人期待啊。

剧中大反派成昆一角由樊少皇饰演,樊少皇之前凭借TVB版《天龙八部》中虚竹走红,功夫底子扎实的他动作戏肯定是轻车熟路。周海媚在1994年版《倚天屠龙记》中扮演周芷若,二十多年过去了这次终于升级了扮演周芷若的师傅灭绝师太,不得不说真是和金庸剧有缘啊。武当掌门人张三丰由“中国最帅老头”王德顺饰演,王德顺今年已经82岁了,2015年3月25日,中国国际时装周里,一场主题为“东北大棉袄”的T台走秀,王德顺白发苍苍却身材健硕,让观众眼前一亮,健硕的身材和抖擞的精气神让网友们纷纷点赞,称之为中国最帅“老鲜肉”,“我是王德顺”这个视频在2017年开始广泛传播,一时间无数人都知道了这个东北老人,他的人生足够励志也是后辈人学习的榜样,这次由他来饰演一代宗师张三丰也是最合适不过了。

至于剧中其他角色就不给大家一一介绍了,这部最新版的《倚天屠龙记》已经杀青了,现在应该是在后期制作中,预计会在2019年上映播出,大家拭目以待吧。

The first part that i 'recognise' is the part in red, ha ha... still remember the video clip of his show that put many of us - incl. me - to shame...

so he's achieved stardom late on in life. [thumbsup]

梁家仁 act as 萧峰 in 1982 天龙八部, and then in the 2013 version, he act as 萧远山。Now for 倚天屠龙记, look at the part in blue... got parallel also... but i think 梁家仁 is still more power. Really made a very deep impression in me - or maybe i was more impressionistic in 1982, ha ha... [laugh]

Wonder when will this be aired...

https://youtu.be/uMEg_Jm_YPM

This 2018 YTTLJ 不错 不错

Can JAMES WAN shoot in Mandarin?

I could see the need for a solid actor as Zhangwuji. The entire supporting cast has to be solid. The show stealer this time round is Yang Xiao, he more daxia than his jiaozu. Cham liao la.

The 'zhou dian' actor can bin, he looks like hu jun and does NOT bring the flavour of 'dian', more like truck stop hooligan. Rubbish.

The girls ok la. 周海媚 the most chio Meijue ever.

The 思王 should have chosen charismatic actors maciam our 1986 version.

The next iteration should include a gimmick to tie ZWJ with XX. Maybe a half ass lion roar when ZWJ is angry or being funny. Something private between character and audience.

This story, the childhood linkages are particularly important as well done can spring the story and eddy back during the interludes.

The director uses it to mask the manifestly inadequate acting ability of the lead actor.

Limited by talent in which China could have fixed by including the extant supply.

Oh well. Enjoying the makeup.

The PRC flavoured mandarin should be downplayed. Eg 徹

Fixing on the 光明顶 climax.

Edited by Datsun366

I just finished watching this 2020 version 鹿鼎记 recently.

Not sure why they change the name. But the story remain like the novel I had read.

Edited by Tohto

11 minutes ago, Tohto said:

Not sure why they change the name. But the story remain like the novel I had read.

Recommended to watch?

29 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Recommended to watch?

It follow very much to the original novel.

Just that no fancy big effect for this one. 

If you like the original 鹿鼎记, this is quite ok.

My personal preference still remain the old series by 梁朝伟 and 刘德华 who were the 伟小宝 and 康熙.

50 minutes ago, Tohto said:

The sound is out of sync or not for this show.

1 hour ago, Ender said:

The sound is out of sync or not for this show.

Sorry I did not post clearly. 

I watch it from 卫视中闻台,the YouTube I saw it but did not watch from there. I will try out later.