金庸武侠 Jin Yong novel Serials

Baal

go try 择天记

got drama and novel

but drama edit too much

the novel is [thumbsup]

Early part of drama nice. Towards the end bit boring, maybe the battle scene not up to expectation.

Guys, any good serials to recommend me ??

Just finish watching 雪山飞狐 zhu yin version...Chiong 3 to 4 days finish 40 episodes on youtube haha

I like all 金庸武侠 serials too.  雪山飞狐 is a nice movie and story :)

Guys, any good serials to recommend me ??

Just finish watching 雪山飞狐 zhu yin version...Chiong 3 to 4 days finish 40 episodes on youtube haha

which ones have you watched?

Later novelist write their story very Long...

择天记 novel end already , 1180+ pages only

(i read online)

the drama and novel alot of different

i highly recommend 全职法师 also

1800+ pages ongoing

æ©å¤©è®° novel end already , 1180+ pages only

(i read online)

i highly recommend å¨èæ³å¸ also

1800+ pages ongoing

Ah ok that’s acceptable.

The books by Huang yi all go for 10’ 20 books..

择天记 novel end already , 1180+ pages only

(i read online)

i highly recommend 全职法师 also

1800+ pages ongoing

QZFS is nice and still running. 

全职高手 is another title worth catching. Animation 1st season is complete. Series coming soon 

This one's not Jin Yong, but Gu Long. There hasn't been much Gu Long in recent film or TV works, this one ä¸å°çºçå quite new by Tsui Hark (Producer and CG) and Derek Yee (Director) based on the 1976 movie.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lleqYGLwRRM

Is this the storyline which got screw?? Cause 谢晓峰 supposing to loss to 燕十三 in the final deal but for some reason 燕十三 commit sucide instead of dealing the final blow?

Story changed a bit, but he didn't commit suicide. I find this new version of the ending more logical. You watch then you will know.

Any recommendations for good Gu Long movies or TV series ?

I am a purists I prefer the novel.

Story changed a bit, but he didn't commit suicide. I find this new version of the ending more logical. You watch then you will know.

Any recommendations for good Gu Long movies or TV series ?

Almak gu long most famous is chu liu xiang liao loh.

And there is only 1 chu liu xiang.

The rest is all fake.

See my photo

Edited by Beregond

That one also changed a lot of plot and story. But looking for newer ones leh.

Xiang shuai chuan qi is the tawian version. This 1 story line change alot I think(forget liao)

But adam earier hk vesion i believe follow the book quite closely?

(Anw super hard to find) 1970+-

The rest by other actor i never finish.

Cos buay ta han

That one also changed a lot of plot and story. But looking for newer ones leh.

The 新楚留香 by China acted by 霍建华 pretty much follow the novel to the T.

Xiang shuai chuan qi is the tawian version. This 1 story line change alot I think(forget liao)

But adam earier hk vesion i believe follow the book quite closely?

(Anw super hard to find) 1970+-

The rest by other actor i never finish.

Cos buay ta hanð

The one by 霍建华not bad. I actually go and reference back to the novel. Almost everything is identical even the speech.

I also dunno .. but looking on Google, seems YTTLJ screened last year liao .. maybe not nice and nobody knows. The new TLBB cast and cinematography looks good, hopefully they don't corrupt with ridiculous candy pop story like many PRC drama these days. [laugh]

@Carbon82 I also like old original ones ... 1982 version, but back then the action and photography not so nice, always looking for movie-like quality (easier to achieve these days) with good story telling (the latter being rare in film/drama these days). 

The googled YTTLJ dated 2017/8 one was actually filmed and first aired >10 yr ago one. si bey not nice one. That's why there was a new one being filmed, after the latest 射雕,神雕,天龙,笑傲 in the last few years. These were much more modern, and the one outstanding is 倚天。

wonder what happened... i've been waiting patiently leh...