Student in China Queue to Study in Library

Thaiyotakamli

http://en.rocketnews24.com/2015/01/13/youll-never-guess-what-these-chinese-students-are-lining-up-for/

You’ll never guess what these Chinese students are lining up for!

220.jpg?w=580&h=386

Ever since Mr. Sato returned from his annual overnight vigil to obtain an Apple Lucky Bag, we learned that humans are able to withstand adverse conditions in queues driven solely by their utmost desire for something. Just look at these Apple lovers who braved snowfor their favorite brand! So when you see these students in China lining up, we bet your guess is that they are getting $1 TVs…or concert tickets for the latest K-pop star…or perhaps a free iPhone. The answer, however, is none of the above; these students are in fact lining up to…

…get into the library! What you see are students from the Nanjing University of Finance and Economics queuing up, not for free food or a sale, but to get a spot in the library so they can study for their finals!

136.jpg?w=580&h=386

The pictures were taken at about 7:40 AM and the diligent crowd has formed into long, snaking lines leading to the doors of the library. Note that in Nanjing the temperature drops to 2℃ (35°F) and the grass and leaves around the building were all covered in frost.

315.jpg?w=580&h=386

As the final exams draw near, many students find themselves most productive when studying in the warm library. In order to meet student demands, the school has extended library hours and also dispatched staff members to manage the lines so that students can waste no time in getting into the library in an orderly fashion.

415.jpg?w=580&h=386

As someone whose primary activity in the library has always been napping, I am starting to feel a little ashamed of myself for not studying harder. Maybe it’s time I hit up my school library which doesn’t require freezing in a queue to get into. Did this inspire you to work just a little harder?

Big country big population [sweatdrop]

They never try the airport? [laugh]

Their airport also packed macam sardines and damn noisy unlike changi

during my time in uni, it is the same too. queue up before library open, just to grab a seat in it but of coz the queue was not so long lah.

Which uni?

cannot study at home meh?

i never understand the "real need" for group study in library

it's more talking and wasting time ... and everyone on ear piece blasting songs and shaking legs

i can only concentrate to study when i'm alone

cannot study at home meh?

i never understand the "real need" for group study in library

it's more talking and wasting time ... and everyone on ear piece blasting songs and shaking legs

i can only concentrate to study when i'm alone

In China their home could be 1000-5000km away, and their hostel is packed unlike the boarding here.

ok, i mean in their room but you are right "outstation" student probably stay in a tiny room sharing with another 2-3 people that is not ideal to study

i pity the students in china ... the competition is so intense that it's do or die ...

my context is directed to sporeans who went to library/mcdonald/changi-airport to study ... is there a "real need"?

In China their home could be 1000-5000km away.

They got so many mountains, can go there to study mar.

Peaceful & quiet ... [:)]

go mountains and 闭关修炼, come down will be 天下第一......

They got so many mountains, can go there to study mar.

Peaceful & quiet ... [:)]

Please dont disturb the Shaolin and Wudang monks........they need the silence for meditation hor.

my context is directed to sporeans who went to library/mcdonald/changi-airport to study ... is there a "real need"?

For me, it did help me during my O levels and Poly time. If I study at home, easily distracted by TV, computer and bed. Bring books to library and study I cannot get distracted easily. Plus all my friends there studying together, it'll be easier to focus on studying. Plus in the group usually there'll be 1 or 2 of those very clever kind and can help out with those questions I don't know how to answer.

Please dont disturb the Shaolin and Wudang monks........they need the silence for meditation hor.

Most monks I saw were shopping for expensive watches, shoes and driving expensive Conti cars.

Then there's one :

post-109106-0-14644500-1421131656_thumb.jpg

Most monks I saw were shopping for expensive watches, shoes and driving expensive Conti cars.

Then there's one :

attachicon.gifimage.jpg

this wan the silence is to overpowering.....hahaha.....but i think he is counting those big beads lar......the string of small beads not enough....need just 2 more!

Hahaha.......he's sizing those two big ones, on whether can add to his string of beads !