Public Alcohol consumption bill-Cannot have a beer at a BBQ!

Darryn

I read this and want to faint lor...

If want to have beer at my BBQ at East Coast have to apply for license? [hur][smallcry][shakehead]

Cannot sit at the downstairs basketball court and enjoy a couple of quiet beers with friends?

Really really insane to me...

I read this and want to faint lor...

If want to have beer at my BBQ at East Coast have to apply for license? [hur][smallcry][shakehead]

Cannot sit at the downstairs basketball court and enjoy a couple of quiet beers with friends?

Really really insane to me...

welcome to singapore! [laugh][laugh]

This is why I hate Singapore. Every single damned thing must be legislated.

Next time, maybe you have to pay tax for exceeding the number of trips allocated to you for using the toilet bowl!

In November last year, the Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA) said there was “strong public support to shorten the retail sale hours of liquor and to restrict its public consumption.”

The MHA had conducted a survey among the public following the riot.

The poll found that “most of the focus group participants said a blanket islandwide ban on public consumption would be ‘too extreme and restrictive’, and that a partial ban – for example, starting from 10pm – would be more reasonable.”

From TOC

My Goodness!!

I wonder who they got to answer the survey?

Maybe it was these people

stay condo lo

You elite class... [smash][smash]

Not everyone can afford... me can only stay hdb..

Have root beer instead lah.... :blink:

Ginger beer also can..

This is why I hate Singapore. Every single damned thing must be legislated.

Next time, maybe you have to pay tax for exceeding the number of trips allocated to you for using the toilet bowl!

Actually Singapore is quite lax, I understand in Australia you can't consume liquor on the streets, even if you bought it from the convenience store. It's either you drink at a proper pub, or buy and consume at home.

nowadays u want to drink, drink at kopitiam...

got beer lady serve u some more, add ice can chit chat, can watch tv, football.

better than park and hdb void deck...