Public Alcohol consumption bill-Cannot have a beer at a BBQ!

Darryn

the zoning that curb drinking is around little india / serangoon and geylang ...

obviously, it's ah neh and ah tiong drinking problem?

also good la to control the situation before it get out of hand

even japan ... got special mrt carriage for charbo to keep away drunkard ...

set up a log in system to activate after 10.30pm, irritate the log in process for 10 min, the drunk one will start to" KNNBCCB you dai kor from where, don't talk, let's meet'. This one confirm is drunk, should be ban from logging in..LOL

Think the drunk one will continue drinking after cannot login within 30seconds [laugh]

Edited by Atonchia

Anyway, this proposed bill will not affect Indians.

Why?

Because they start drinking from morning. So they should be done by mid afternoon already, no need to wait till 2230hrs.

if you just carry the beer cans and not drinking, nothing wrong. You can bring the beers home and finish them ..LOL

I get thirsty walking mah, so drink one can before reaching home. It constitutes infringing to the new Bill... right?

After 10.30pm, either kopi 'O' or téh 'O' ..... [laugh][laugh]

Milo can? :D

Then I am going to source something similar from Alibaba then re-sell to these FW [laugh]

3000001615a.jpg

Looks like Singapore will be a quiet city after 10.30pm :D

Good lah, stay at home and make BB ... and we will increase our population :))

no worry ... many shop will sell this

beer-can-wraps-xl.jpg

I get thirsty walking mah, so drink one can before reaching home. It constitutes infringing to the new Bill... right?

That's what I thought so too.

Then realise smoking is governed by NEA

Drinking is enforced by police, thus could be more effective.

If that the case we need to increase recruitment of policeman and volunteer.

lup sup bar will expand business. Those need a drinking between 9pm to midnight will end up there ..LOL

yep................. many pubs may be making more money with more patrons tat use to drink along bridges (Clark Quay) and along Spore River (River Valley)............ :D[thumbsup]

Looks like Singapore will be a quiet city after 10.30pm :D

Good lah, stay at home and make BB ... and we will increase our population :))

Wow,,,,,,,,,, then we hv more BB in our Forum yah [:)][thumbsup] cheers [:)]

Edited by FourZero

why '1030pm'? who came out with this lucky time? why not 10pm or 11pm

is that not the time that the riots started?

Does it matter? LIke some ppl mentioned, how are they going to enforce such a law?

Well, strange on how they do sampling... out of 40 people slightly more than half supported the bill and yet one MP can claim that,

"For residents, one of their main complaints is the noise created by people who drink late at the void decks, and there is currently no effective way to deal with that issue. We are dealing with people's welfare here."

See more at: http://www.straitstimes.com/news/singapore/courts-crime/story/alcohol-curbs-tough-necessary-say-mps-20150120#sthash.S4HtJjhq.dpuf

And noise can be caused by rowdy people but not necessary drinking people. And really sad to say that the MPs are losing the feel of reality... I still say it voice down to enforcement.

"What we need is to have data on the extent (to which) consumption of alcohol in public places was reported as public nuisance," she said.

See more at: http://www.straitstimes.com/news/singapore/courts-crime/story/alcohol-curbs-tough-necessary-say-mps-20150120#sthash.S4HtJjhq.dpuf

But NO ONE released such report, why? Because nobody insist on ENFORCEMENT. All talk and no action, paid millions... All work and no talk, remain peasants... So guess we should learn to tok cork hahaaa [nod]

WE ARE DOING GOOD FOR THE PEOPLE, TRUST ME [lipsrsealed]

Edited by Carnoob

Explaining why it chose 10.30pm as the cut-off point, the MHA said: "The timing is aligned with community events in residential estates which conclude at 10.30pm, to minimise noise and disturbance to the surrounding residents. Most shops will also be closed by then."

Easier to align with the cut off timing for events held in residential estates

Well, young kids would be sleeping by 10.00pm.

Piaking time at 10.30pm after kids sleep and to be finished by 11.00pm cos next day need to work (productivities down if one sleepy [sleeping] )

So drinkers must not make noises at the void deck so that the couple can enjoy piaking to increase productivities (population)

So, decided that the right time is 10.30pm ... -_-

[laugh][laugh]

Think the drunk one will continue drinking after cannot login within 30seconds [laugh]

Maybe he will pick up the phone and dial 999, complaint account tio heck. LOL

like that the problem is you, not the law. If everyone think and act this way, want law kum lan, tio boh? LOL

In any case, the is army rule no 1, do anything but don't get caught. LOL