New car discount/price/promo

coldboy1357

you broke many hearts with this post bro

The price is attractive relative to the used 5 series prices. Depreciation is around 17k, I think the lowest for f10 so far.

3 series need a new design. Current look feels dated.

actually the F30 exterior look ok. But the interior is spartan compared to A4 and C class. PML not bringing in Luxury or Sport model as it will be too much for the consumers, so they prefer to sell their badge at lower price with lower spec. I think the current F30 spec brought in is equivalent to C class' classic range...  not even Elegance.

The price is attractive relative to the used 5 series prices. Depreciation is around 17k, I think the lowest for f10 so far.

wouldn't go for the airshow cars... was behind a few of them on Tues... jam brake, sharp and sudden turns (cut 3 lanes) no signal and stuff.. with passengers

how the drivers punish/push the car w/o passengers... god knows... 

wouldn't go for the airshow cars... was behind a few of them on Tues... jam brake, sharp and sudden turns (cut 3 lanes) no signal and stuff.. with passengers

how the drivers punish/push the car w/o passengers... god knows... 

well if the car cant even withstand such simple abuse then it shouldnt be called a BMW. 

yea... just saying as some seem to expect a 'perfect, as good as new' BMW event car to be handed over to them.. :)

yea... just saying as some seem to expect a 'perfect, as good as new' BMW event car to be handed over to them.. 

be realistic.. want cheap and want good... cant find in this world.

actually air show only drive few days.

how bad can the condition be?

yea... just saying as some seem to expect a 'perfect, as good as new' BMW event car to be handed over to them.. :)

CAT A DOWN 3K, CAT B UP 8K

lets see some of the new listed prices....

Camry 2.0 136k up 5k

Camry 2.5 140k up 5k

Jag XE 2.0D,  174999k up 5k

Jag XE 2.0 p   184999k up 5k

Volvo s60 d4 162k up 10k

Volvo s60T2  158k up 6k

Volvo  v40 T2 145k, up 5k

So looks like most cat b will be up bet 5 to 10k but some cat a also up 3 to 5k or little changed

CAT A DOWN 3K, CAT B UP 8K

Camry 2.0 136k up 5k

Camry 2.5 140k up 5k

Jag XE 2.0D, 174999k up 5k

Jag XE 2.0 p 184999k up 5k

Volvo s60 d4 162k up 10k

Volvo s60T2 158k up 6k

Volvo v40 T2 145k, up 5k

So looks like most cat b will be up bet 5 to 10k but some cat a also up 3 to 5k or little changed

Cos some cat a cars dead stock. Discouraging ppl buy n buy den backlog longer n longer.

CAT A DOWN 3K, CAT B UP 8K

Camry 2.0 136k up 5k

Camry 2.5 140k up 5k

Jag XE 2.0D,  174999k up 5k

Jag XE 2.0 p   184999k up 5k

Volvo s60 d4 162k up 10k

Volvo s60T2  158k up 6k

Volvo  v40 T2 145k, up 5k

So looks like most cat b will be up bet 5 to 10k but some cat a also up 3 to 5k or little changed

err, V40 T2 is cat a leh.

Cos some cat a cars dead stock. Discouraging ppl buy n buy den backlog longer n longer.

Borneo se text me ytd to inform can give better discount for me but i told her i bought teana liao.

If price go up how come she can give discount?

Borneo se text me ytd to inform can give better discount for me but i told her i bought teana liao.

If price go up how come she can give discount?

Haha hope they wake up their idea soon.

be realistic.. want cheap and want good... cant find in this world.

YOU will be surprised how many ppl are 'realistic' if you were at the showroom then...

Ya Lor how bad...the car need immediate overhaul ???

hmm ok I think I shall not comment again... just posting on something I saw on the road and also heard in showroom and I seem to be getting flak here..

to each his own...

CAT A DOWN 3K, CAT B UP 8K

Camry 2.0 136k up 5k

Camry 2.5 140k up 5k

Jag XE 2.0D, 174999k up 5k

Jag XE 2.0 p 184999k up 5k

Volvo s60 d4 162k up 10k

Volvo s60T2 158k up 6k

Volvo v40 T2 145k, up 5k

So looks like most cat b will be up bet 5 to 10k but some cat a also up 3 to 5k or little changed

Must compare with previous adjustments after the bid results. Some AD for cat B drop 10k for Cat B after the Feb 1st bid drop. After the 2nd bid, price shoot back up by 12k.