520i tune to 528i performance

Siewss

BMW 5-series, F10 528i, 0-100 in 6.1s

BMW 3-series, F30 328i, 0-100 in 5.8s

yes, BMW N20 engine is really impressive. BMW has nailed it again for their awesome engine [thumbsup]

Impressive engine, even more impressive price lol [laugh]

So if tune where? Which workshop reliable? How much? Is it recommended?

Wont tune till 528 spec but makes it better cos current 520i abit slow to my liking :D

Edited by Thaiyotakamli

I would think that for 17k, you definitely can push the 520 to match or exceed the 528's stock output. Maybe have to change some hardware but should fit in the 17k budget.

For turbo'd cars, +50-60hp is sup sup water.

520 runs in RON95? Prepare to run 98 with higher boost lor.

PML anyhow change their package one ...

different batch has diffferent package depends on COE and their pricing and promotion

i would not be surprise PML downside 18" to 17" wheel ... lol

and they also like to play with simi business/luxury/professional/sport "edition" ...

I think it dependent on Lux or no Lux model ... ? I only bath with Lux ....... [flowerface]

They have the business version and the lux version.

Business is barebone, while lux comes with the big-screen GPS, reverse camera, analogue/digital speedo, i-drive, walnut trim, special leather trim, sunroof and 18" rims.

Both 520i and 528i comes in business and lux. Another $17k difference between the versions.

I would think that for 17k, you definitely can push the 520 to match or exceed the 528's stock output. Maybe have to change some hardware but should fit in the 17k budget.

For turbo'd cars, +50-60hp is sup sup water.

520 runs in RON95? Prepare to run 98 with higher boost lor.

currently using 98 liao lor, its better to have higher grade for conti cars, moreover 98 of Esso comes with feature of anti rust which is good for engine in long term

The key point is how much is 520 and 528 after all discount, without loan? Then you can assess worth to pay the 17k or not

The OMV difference between 520 and 528 is $2k, but the selling price difference is $17k.

They just removed the 3 yr free servicing from the CNY package.

Impressive engine, even more impressive price lol [laugh]

u get what u paid haha

The OMV difference between 520 and 528 is $2k, but the selling price difference is $17k.

thats why i got 520, same omv for what?

if can tune 520 for less than 5k to match almost same spec as 528 I would be more than happy liao :D

kellener, tmc, racechip, jb4, etc - plenty of piggyback

all can be done within $2k ... no need $5k la

smelly smelly can chip up to 220bhp & 320Nm ... closing the gap to 245bhp & 350Nm 528i

u get what u paid haha

thats why i got 520, same omv for what?

if can tune 520 for less than 5k to match almost same spec as 528 I would be more than happy liao :D

Bro, you shld look at arf, not omv and also cevs, because those add up to the total basic cost. This new ruling since 2013.

Anyway if you get a 528 luxury with adaptive suspension, it is worth the 17k diff.

528 got adaptive suspension?

that suspension at least $10k+ leh

i am talking full feature adaptive suspension hor not the cheapo dynamic damping control (comfort/sport/sport+)

528 got adaptive suspension?

that suspension at least $10k+ leh

i am talking full feature adaptive suspension hor not the cheapo dynamic damping control (comfort/sport/sport+)

Dont think have

That adaptive suspension damn ex le

I think the OP was talking about the 520i business vs the 528i business, its the only two where the pricing difference is about 15 / 16k @siewss bro can confirm which one boh?

If so the main differences besides engine are (assuming both are business edition)

- 528 uses sports tranny

- 520 uses auto tranny with paddle shifters

- 528 got reverse camera

- 520 don't have

- 528 use HiFi Audio

- 520 user Base audio

- 528 comes with 18" Rims

- 520 comes with 17"rims

Seems we do more research into the cars compared to people who actually want to buy the cars, shows we got alot of free time lol. Below is the specs sheet dated Mar 2014 maybe outdated so take with some salt

My advise if you really want 528 power just get the damn 528 lah, chip here chip there dyno here dyno there worth it boh? Engine got problem then scared warranty so much headache.

post-78681-0-54114300-1425042568_thumb.jpg

reverse camera = $2k+

sports tranny = $5k+

hifi = $3k+

just these 3 alone already $10k+

not to mention 245 bhp / 350nm ... factory built ... priceless

I think the OP was talking about the 520i business vs the 528i business, its the only two where the pricing difference is about 15 / 16k @siewss bro can confirm which one boh?

If so the main differences besides engine are (assuming both are business edition)

- 528 uses sports tranny

- 520 uses auto tranny with paddle shifters

- 528 got reverse camera

- 520 don't have

- 528 use HiFi Audio

- 520 user Base audio

- 528 comes with 18" Rims

- 520 comes with 17"rims

Seems we do more research into the cars compared to people who actually want to buy the cars, shows we got alot of free time lol. Below is the specs sheet dated Mar 2014 maybe outdated so take with some salt

My advise if you really want 528 power just get the damn 528 lah, chip here chip there dyno here dyno there worth it boh? Engine got problem then scared warranty so much headache.

attachicon.gifBMW Options.JPG

Aftermarket rev cam cost about 1k

Rim change 20 inch about 3k with tyres

Tune engine less than 2-3k

Full M5 bodykit less than 5k

For 11k, u get M5, yet save 6k from.buying 528 lol

reverse camera = $2k+

sports tranny = $5k+

hifi = $3k+

just these 3 alone already $10k+

not to mention 245 bhp / 350nm ... factory built ... priceless

Rev cam so ex meh? Haha

HiFi no need la, base one good enough liao unless u into power music

yes ... if you want 100% BMW original parts and harness ... BMW tok kong price ... lol

20" rim with tyres $3k? u nia bo ... michellin pss tyres only already $2k+ ... lol

unless use hankook or kumho tyres?

Aftermarket rev cam cost about 1k
Rim change 20 inch about 3k with tyres
Tune engine less than 2-3k
Full M5 bodykit less than 5k

For 11k, u get M5, yet save 6k from.buying 528 lol

Rev cam so ex meh? Haha

HiFi no need la, base one good enough liao unless u into power music