[Post Event] MCF HangOut with Kia!

pChou

Test Drive the all-new Kia Sorento.

Never Compromise. SUV stylishness and MPV spaciousness.

Hey MCF members!

MyCarForum (MCF) and Kia are inviting 30 MCF members and your partner as well as the children to a day of fun-filled activities and to test drive Kia’s latest range of cars.

The event will be held on Saturday, 9th May 2015, at the Kia Alexandra Showroom from 1:30pm to 5:00pm.

Highlights of the event:

- An opportunity to test drive the all-new Sorento (full 7-seater SUV), Rio (5-door hatchback) as well as the existing full range of Kia models which include the Sportage, the Forte K3 and the Optima K5.

- Hear from Regan Ong, Senior Automotive Journalist of sgCarMart about his experiences with the new Kia Sorento.

- Stand to win exciting prizes in the lucky draw, including the grand prize of a weekend drive!

- Receive a Kia goodie bag worth $40!

- Receive MCF Cash card worth $20! ($10 value in the card)

Brief itinerary of the event:

1:30pm - 2:00pm: Registration starts

2:00pm - 2:15pm: Opening of event, short presentation from Kia

2:15pm - 2:30pm: sgCarMart’s Senior Automotive Journalist’s sharing session about the all-new Sorento

2:30pm - 4:45pm: Test Drive

Interim activities:

- Tea break

- Co-sponsor talk (TBC)

- Ice-breaking session + quiz

4:45pm - 5:00pm: Lucky Draw and group photoshoot!

Requirements:

- 21 years and above at the point of test drive

- Minimum 2 years of driving experience

Register your interest by 24 April 2015. Successful registrants will be notified by PM/email.

Registration Fee: $12 for one pax, $18 for two pax. (Free for kids up to 12)

REGISTRATION CLOSE

*Registration of Interest

- We will select 30 members to go for the event, make sure all your details in your personal profile are correct. We will use the contact information there.

- Once you have submitted the details, in 7 working days we will PM/email you if you're selected or not for the event

- If you're selected, you're required to pay the registration fee, else the slot will be given to the next person
- We will not refund if there's no show

post-58912-0-74951600-1426667968.jpg

Kia Sorento:
Now in its third generation, Kia’s 7-seater SUV is more sophisticated than before with a myriad of innovative features that makes it more user-friendly and desirable at the same time.

On top of the new body shell that promises better crash safety and improves ride comfort and handling, the wheelbase of the new Kia Sorento has been increased by 80mm for bigger cabin space. In addition, the new Smart Power Tailgate feature allows the trunk to be opened effortlessly without any movement from the user - useful when your hands are full.

Available in 2.4L Petrol GDI and 2.2L Diesel CRDi.

Other available cars to test during the event:

Requirements:

- 21 years and above at the point of test drive

- Minimum 2 years of driving experience

Register your interest by 24 April 2014. Successful registrants will be notified by PM/email.

Registration Fee: $12 for one pax, $18 for two pax. (Free for kids up to 12)

Cool event! It would be a good chance to test drive the K3.

Too bad I'll be a few days short of 2 years driving experience. Any exceptions? :wub:

You may submit your name first, we'll see what we can do for you :wub:

At point of test drive 9May2015, you would be more than 2 years driving experience.

MTL, go register.

You may submit your name first, we'll see what we can do for you :wub:

Thank you very much!

At point of test drive 9May2015, you would be more than 2 years driving experience.

MTL, go register.

Yeah, at that point, I'm still under 2 years, though I drive a manual vehicle frequently.

Are you Pikachu?

So u r a strawberry huh? Haha

By the way i saw the new sorento in carpark, swee, i think best suv for the exterior in its class. Errr i would love to join the event but i just changed car :(

Aiyah... u can buy another as weekend car lor

MTL, go register.

So Bro, u got register or not?

Not yet register. Waiting until last minutes for balance slot.

Just saw the Sorento across a traffic junction yesterday, and wife was saying it look nice.

Aiyah... u can buy another as weekend car lor

How mUch? 10k ah? Haha can consider [:p]

wow .... nice [thumbsup]

I saw black just now, front abit like prev gen improved qashqai and backside like grand Cherokee. Definitely one of the nicest suv in town. Well done KIA

Not yet register. Waiting until last minutes for balance slot.

Just saw the Sorento across a traffic junction yesterday, and wife was saying it look nice.

u waiting to check with Tong Shui?? mai tu liao...fast hand fast leg lai...maybe heng heng can ballot in

How mUch? 10k ah? Haha can consider [:p]

I saw black just now, front abit like prev gen improved qashqai and backside like grand Cherokee. Definitely one of the nicest suv in town. Well done KIA

yeah...one word "swee" despite the cut n copy

Are you Pikachu?

Hmm? I was confused when I saw this last night, but I think you might be referring to my old avatar, the Pikachu with the lollipop in its mouth? If so, yeah, that was me.. (Attached screenshot of a long time ago).

If other reference to Pikachu, not too sure, though I do love Pikachu.. Got the sleeping plushie.. Hahaha..

From the strawberry gen? Yep, but I don't think I'm a strawberry, probably a rotten apple or something.. Haha..

I just saw a new K3 on the road today.. Think Kia's design is pretty good now..

post-126357-0-38779700-1426730469.png

Hmm? I was confused when I saw this last night, but I think you might be referring to my old avatar, the Pikachu with the lollipop in its mouth? If so, yeah, that was me.. (Attached screenshot of a long time ago).

If other reference to Pikachu, not too sure, though I do love Pikachu.. Got the sleeping plushie.. Hahaha..

From the strawberry gen? Yep, but I don't think I'm a strawberry, probably a rotten apple or something.. Haha..

I just saw a new K3 on the road today.. Think Kia's design is pretty good now..

Yes this pikachu. Can you use back this avatar? Looks cuter. Hahaha.

u waiting to check with Tong Shui?? mai tu liao...fast hand fast leg lai...maybe heng heng can ballot in

I already fast hand fast leg lai for quite a number of events liao, very paiseh, so thought slow down a bit.

A lot of other members have not show up yet - hurry come join in the fun !! Come out show your real person.

Thumbs up to the MCF Organizers for all the efforts.