How to own a new Merc C class?

Submarine82

haha ... don't like that leh ... give chance ... lol

hello ,... 33 yr old already ... still dont know how to think ...

post-7984-0-23611200-1427726270.png

Money saved and invested while you are young will decide how your life will be led when you're older.

Cheapest C class is 200K, scrap value is say 20K, which means depreciation is about 1.5K a month (or 37.50% of your salary) not including insurance, car polishing, petrol, servicing, Paint protection etc.

If you put the 1.5K per month into a good investment by the time you are 40 plus you can probably buy a E class in cash.

You decide whats best bah, its your future.

Hi All,

I am driving Hyundai Getz now. Its COE is due in one year time.

I am 33 years old and earning $4k per month.

I am car enthusiast and I wish to own a new Merc C class in the near future.

Do you think it is possible to own a new Merc C class at my current salary level?

If not, what should I do?

Any kind soul please advice me...

In one year's time, can lah. Become a drug dealer, ah loong & a pimp all at the same time but dun get caught lah. Easily S class or CLS. But easily end up in jail too. Easy come easy go. Short cut also means your life get short cut too.

• Dislike 1

seriously ... if you can't figure this out ... who can figure it out for you

i'm sure you have heard many stories people give up their daytime job and go sell chicken rice, char kway teow and drive mercedes

wanna try?

if you take this route ... you have more things to figure out hor ... don't play play

I just want to know how much I should earn at age of 33?

How much I should earn to own a new Merc?

I must do business in order to own a new Merc?

I had completed my Master degree.

Work in Singapore, live in JB. Buy a Merc from Malaysia and drive there after work or on weekends. Ride a bike to and from work in Singapore.

Your $4k salary in SGD, translates into MYR10k, which is lots as cars are so much cheaper across the causeway.

FYI. My condo guard earns SGD2k+ a month and can afford an Audi A4 in JB.

Hi All,

I am driving Hyundai Getz now. Its COE is due in one year time.

I am 33 years old and earning $4k per month.

I am car enthusiast and I wish to own a new Merc C class in the near future.

Do you think it is possible to own a new Merc C class at my current salary level?

If not, what should I do?

Any kind soul please advice me...

Good old days are gone. $4k is not consider high. Y work like a slave just for a car.

That monthly instalment is more than 1mth Mercedes cab fare. 还有得找. 😛

Edited by Lijun07

yeah

must think ... must act ... must adapt ...

no action talk only is worldclass paper general ... cannot go to war one

somemore got hdb leh ... let out hdb smelly smelly $2k per month liao ... after 10% tax still got plenty of meat left for petrol money, insurance and road tax ... hehe

Work in Singapore, live in JB. Buy a Merc from Malaysia and drive there after work or on weekends. Ride a bike to and from work in Singapore.

Your $4k salary in SGD, translates into MYR10k, which is lots as cars are so much cheaper across the causeway.

FYI. My condo guard earns SGD2k+ a month and can afford an Audi A4 in JB.

how much you earn depend on whats your value to the market .

so lets start simple analysis ........

- your Master degress is major in ? Master degree from which Uni ?

- how many yrs of working experience ?

- what line are you in ?

to drive a simple Merc now , due to the high COE unfortunately , you roughly need min 6k take home. thats provided you are single with no burden.

you do not need to do business to drive a merc .

Let you all have some fun tonight, tomorrow go office then see how to deal with this difficult issue [laugh] [laugh]

Difficult meh? [laugh] [laugh]

If you are here to really find an answer,

Mcf standard is car price should be max 50% of annual income

You should be earning 400k per annum or more

Come back here when you accomplish this then you will win approval here

Otherwise be despised like me.... Car loan 400% of annual income

😂👋👋

Edited by Enye

Good old days are gone. $4k is not consider high. Y work like a slave just for a car.

That monthly instalment is more than 1mth Mercedes cab fare. 还有得找. 😛

Speaking of cab....

He can be cab driver what. Can drive E-class!

So many replied to TS, you all sure he is 33 years old.....................

I thought more like 13 yrs old..

Edited by Tohto

If you are here to really find an answer,

Mcf standard is car price should be max 50% of annual income

You should be earning 400k per annum or more

Come back here when you accomplish this then you will win approval here

Otherwise be despised like me.... Car loan 400% of annual income

😂👋👋

earn 400K wont be driving a C180 liao lor hahaha

You drive Bentley hur ?

Edited by Angcheek

KNN!

Last time limpeh earn 4k also cannot afford to buy Hyundai Getz. Now u wan to buy C-class.

For downpayment, u need 100k cash. Where to get that kind of $$$?

Anyway, if u have sweat tooth, u can always find a sugar mummy. But must make sure u got washboard abs.

earn 400K wont be driving a C180 liao lor hahaha

You drive Bentley hur ?

Mcf standard you dunno. How long you been here?

Chery qq the automatic manual one

😂

Edited by Enye