How to own a new Merc C class?

Submarine82

how much you earn depend on whats your value to the market .

so lets start simple analysis ........

- your Master degress is major in ? Master degree from which Uni ?

- how many yrs of working experience ?

- what line are you in ?

to drive a simple Merc now , due to the high COE unfortunately , you roughly need min 6k take home. thats provided you are single with no burden.

you do not need to do business to drive a merc .

- Embedded system, NTU

- 7 years

- software engineer

limpeh drive 1.6L ImWReXza ... ai race mai ... [sly] loser pay for la ko pi ... [laugh]

KNN!

Last time limpeh earn 4k also cannot afford to buy Hyundai Getz. Now u wan to buy C-class.

For downpayment, u need 100k cash. Where to get that kind of $$$?

Anyway, if u have sweat tooth, u can always find a sugar mummy. But must make sure u got washboard abs.

Singapore full of opportunities, doesn't matter what qualifications you have. If you can 'jia khor', you can break out of the cycle.

My previous part time cleaner takes up 3 jobs a day, everyday of the week. (each job $60-70, 3-4 hours). No CPF no leave, but take home 5-7k.

Work your weekends (part time cleaner or not) and you can take home 2k to afford that C-class. But I bet you will also truly understand the meaning of hard-earned money and won't splurge on the highest-depreciating "asset" in SG

If you are here to really find an answer,

Mcf standard is car price should be max 50% of annual income

You should be earning 400k per annum or more

Come back here when you accomplish this then you will win approval here

Otherwise be despised like me.... Car loan 400% of annual income

😂👋👋

Can advise which job able to earn $400k per year?

CFO,COO?

Better make sure you are not driving a better car than your supervisor. I knew of two friends that got fired for driving a better car. Some angmo bosses can get jealous easily.

Can even get E Class, why drive C Class?

Get Taxi driving licence, rent a Mercs cab and drive part time. This fulfils your enthusiasm and help you to earn more $$$

CFO,COO?

Table wiper(junior), undertaker(junior also), credit dept of bank(junior), politician(junior)

See all the junior positions can liao

😂

So many replied to TS, you all sure he is 33 years old.....................

I thought more like 13 yrs old..

I am seeking advice, not humiliation.

13 years old kid still playing games now. No time for MCF.

Can even get E Class, why drive C Class?

Get Taxi driving licence, rent a Mercs cab and drive part time. This fulfils your enthusiasm and help you to earn more $$$

I did consider this option seriously before.

hmm ... may i know why you give up this option?

I am seeking advice, not humiliation.

13 years old kid still playing games now. No time for MCF.

I did consider this option seriously before.

Hi All,

I am driving Hyundai Getz now. Its COE is due in one year time.

I am 33 years old and earning $4k per month.

I am car enthusiast and I wish to own a new Merc C class in the near future.

Do you think it is possible to own a new Merc C class at my current salary level?

If not, what should I do?

Any kind soul please advice me...

Easy lah. Definitely possible.

Got HDB boh?

Sell that, should get some cash.

Use that to down for C Class.

Rent a room somewhere.

Life is short. Do it.

Merc C Class is really cool.

Everyone will see you up.

You will be so cool.

Plse post pics when done.

Yea!

I just want to know how much I should earn at age of 33?

How much I should earn to own a new Merc?

I must do business in order to own a new Merc?

I had completed my Master degree.

I'm 33 this year too, driving a simple "Very Worried" Jetta only. Earning more than you but don't even dare to dream a car I can only merely afford. My personal view - car is only a luxury, not a necessity. Want vs need, weigh them urself.

Some 33 earning only $2k and some already staying at home shaking legs. Mark Elliot Zuckerberg, only 32, already bought an island. Perhaps, he is now digging nose, scratching armpit.

Too difficult to answer you.

Thats bulls**t lah, dude.

Some angmo boss can get jealous easily

Thats like saying

Some chinese boss can get jealous easily

Or

Some indian boss can get jealous easily

Or

Some Malay boss can get jealous easily.

Got nothing to do with race lah.

Some people just get jealous easily ....

best advice ever ... when T2 speak you better listen ... hehe

ehh ... but this advice i think i have read recently in ST ... got pix somemore ... lol

Got HDB boh?

Rent a room somewhere.

Life is short. Do it.
You will be so cool.

Yea!

CFO,COO?

Why ambition only for 400K? Minister pay 1.2M, some no Master one like you, you know? Should aim for that and buy Bendly.

yalor ... perm sec smelly smelly $600k ($50k/mth) ...

aim $1.2M then discount 50% also good ... no fish prawn also sibei tasty

C63 AMG sup sup water ...

Why ambition only for 400K? Minister pay 1.2M, some no Master one like you, you know? Should aim for that and buy Bendly.

Got HDB boh?

Rent a room somewhere.

Life is short. Do it.

You will be so cool.