How to own a new Merc C class?

Submarine82

in my imagination, those who earn 20k monthly, should be very busy, never got time to surf MCF :D

They have a lot of time one.. have stable income liao and many subordinates to do the menial tasks for them therefore more time to be keyboard warrior on MCF.

The problem is TS is earning such a low salary of 4k.

If TS is earning 4k and asking "how to own" a C class, does it mean he is asking for suggestions how to increase his salary to a level sufficient to own a C class? I will think 4K is difficult to even own a B&B car which also requires min of 1.5K per month to be set aside, let alone a C class. That is almost half of his take home pay.

Shit, why I so waste so much $$$ buying a merc when boleh land car is the same ....haiz

hahahah....see what Proton says....forgive me if too big or too small, because I dont know how to add pics.

post-872-0-74451900-1429164561_thumb.jpg

Why must it be NEW?

Anyway...

Assuming NEW C Class...

Basic trim = $198,000

50% downpayment = $99,000 (I guess you should have this lump sum before dreaming about it?)

Balance = $99,000 + (5 years interest of 2.8%) = $112,860

Monthly Installment =$1,881

Monthly Operating Expenses:

Petrol =$250

Cashcard/Coupons =$100

Season Parking =$90

Road Tax =$82 (Based on $974 per year)

Insurance =$200 (Based on $2,400 per year)

Maintenance =$200 (Including servicing/6 months & tyre change/1.5 years)

Total Monthly Car Expenses =$2,803

If only 40% of your monthly take home is for car, (which is already over stretching it)

Your take home after CPF deduction =$7007.50.

Monthly before CPF deduction =$8207.50 (From Y2006, CPF deduction is capped at $6k)

If you take home currently is $4,000, you need another $3k to get a new C class.

You either have to change job, get a promotion, a few times....

Why must it be NEW?

Anyway...

Assuming NEW C Class...

Basic trim = $198,000

50% downpayment = $99,000 (I guess you should have this lump sum before dreaming about it?)

Petrol =$250

Cashcard/Coupons =$100

Season Parking =$90

If only 40% of your monthly take home is for car, (which is already over stretching it)

Monthly before CPF deduction =$8207.50 (From Y2006, CPF deduction is capped at $6k)

If you take home currently is $4,000, you need another $3k to get a new C class.

wah lao, 8.2k is a senior manager's salary laio in my company

Edited by MQX87511

Why must it be NEW?

Anyway...

Assuming NEW C Class...

Basic trim = $198,000

Petrol =$250

Cashcard/Coupons =$100

Season Parking =$90

If not, maybe doing a 2nd moonlighting job in the evening that pays well on top of the day time job? That might help to bring the income level sufficient to own the C class. Haha

merc has done well for aesthetic ... [thumbsup]

shaking off the ah pek look ...

Ya totally agree, especially the CLA and GLA. Not sure about the rest but I like the way these 2 looks [inlove]

$250 petrol is too little unless restrict driving ...

and must also avoid all erp ... haha

It seems the season parking is only for MSCP; what about office season parking? Probably another $200-$600 per month there

in my imagination, those who earn 20k monthly, should be very busy, never got time to surf MCF :D

I do agree with you. High salary earners would not have time for forums because the amount of meetings and networking they have to attend already stretches their time beyond luxury.

Perception and reality are 2 different things but in a forum, it is quite effortless to paint a picture of earning certain amounts.

Take everything with a pinch of salt mate, its a forum afterall. [;)]

ERP is under cashcard/coupon category lah [laugh] then again I wonder if $100 is sufficient, as I assume misc parking is under this category

wah lao, 8.2k is a senior manager's salary laio in my company

Of course lah... you think an entry executive can drive such a car?

I base on 40% of salary on car expenses. This is already quite absurb.

ERP is under cashcard/coupon category lah [laugh] then again I wonder if $100 is sufficient, as I assume misc parking is under this category

Based on my current own usage, $100 for cashcard parking and coupon is sufficient.

I head to city during weekends, I park around for lunch during weekdays.

It seems the season parking is only for MSCP; what about office season parking? Probably another $200-$600 per month there

I have base on the assumption that the company provides free parking.

If you are working in the city, you have to factor in the office parking cost as well.

But it's never wise to drive and park in the city, unless the company subsidize your parking.

Not too sure with C Class FC.

I base on my current usage.

Why must it be NEW?

Anyway...

Assuming NEW C Class...

Basic trim = $198,000

Petrol =$250

Cashcard/Coupons =$100

Season Parking =$90

wrong...mcf standard is below 10% monthly salary for car expenses

so the min required salary for new base C class is 30k per month

no wonder i have never stepped into the merc showroom in my life

[bigcry]

wrong...mcf standard is below 10% monthly salary for car expenses

so the min required salary for new base C class is 30k per month

no wonder i have never stepped into the merc showroom in my life

[bigcry]

I just dun want to break ppl's bubble so badly...

So the question is... why must it be a NEW merc.

I have base on the assumption that the company provides free parking.

If you are working in the city, you have to factor in the office parking cost as well.

But it's never wise to drive and park in the city, unless the company subsidize your parking.

Whatever car one drives, it is always an extra expense if the company isn't covering the cost..

I'll also not drive if I'm not getting allowance, free parking at office and reimburse parking at client places. ;)

Can advise which job able to earn $400k per year?

CFO,COO?

ministar, get 1mil a year.

go serve the country, u get driven in a merc S CLASS [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

I just dun want to break ppl's bubble so badly...

So the question is... why must it be a NEW merc.

because got new car smell [laugh] [laugh]

Why must it be NEW?

Anyway...

Assuming NEW C Class...

Basic trim = $198,000

Petrol =$250

Cashcard/Coupons =$100

Season Parking =$90

quite accurate breakdown, but petrol more likely close to $400, parking/ERP more like $250