Recommendation for Staycation in Singapore

L23

Hi guys, not sure anyone have started this thread before..

Anyway thinking about doing staycation in Singapore soon.

Anyone have any great idea/experience which hotel in Singapore give you superb staycation hospitality service, food and places to relax? [bounce2][bounce2]

Going with wife ah...

So no naughty stuff... [sunny]

Equarius hotel sentosa

Value for money, huge room and u dont want to get out of the room cos its so cosy.

Can dine in feng lin restaurant and for value of money can take shuttle bus to rws Malaysia food street.

singapore is too small, if you work near cbd or down town, you stay in the hotels around there like can still feel the stress [laugh][laugh] if not you are spending hundreds of $$ staying like 20min away from your bed.

one brother suggest go JB which is the best, you get a different experience (shopping or sight seeing), and do it at half the cost.

Agree tried all Jb hotels. Some recommended like doubletree hilton, shangrila puteri harbour and thistle are the better hotels in jb with budget of 100 plus per night.

If u wish to have better experience can try the suite for 200-300 plus, more space. For that kind of price cant even stay in MBS for a night

No wonder...could not decipher what he meant. I think @Jamesc also likes to be laped in his her sleep.

Hahhahaha :))

You guys sure think otherwise :D

Hi guys, not sure anyone have started this thread before..

Anyway thinking about doing staycation in Singapore soon.

Anyone have any great idea/experience which hotel in Singapore give you superb staycation hospitality service, food and places to relax? [bounce2][bounce2]

Going with wife ah...

So no naughty stuff... [sunny]

I recommend Westin or Swisstotel for excellent views. Of the two, Swisstotel is more convenient as it is located above a shopping mall.

No wonder...could not decipher what he meant. I think @Jamesc also likes to be laped in his her sleep.

Yes that's very true but only by syt lesbian in French maid or nurse uniform.

had a staycation in furama waterfront executive room last weekend

nice glass window toilet. (next time know which hotel to check in with charbor liao)

rooms are pretty spacious. kids room - 2 single beds had usual toilet privacy

first day swam, there were 4 ang mo char bos and 1 prc gal all in bikini..forgot to bring hp to snap snap [bounce1] . pic is 2nd day swim...no body..."wasted" lol

Good staff service. had number of drinks at executive lounge

my spouse said next time try katong Village Hotel

post-1672-0-45726100-1433724776_thumb.jpg

post-1672-0-95038700-1433724789_thumb.jpg

post-1672-0-44820600-1433724803_thumb.jpg

post-1672-0-03591200-1433724818_thumb.jpg

post-1672-0-30272200-1433724832_thumb.jpg

Edited by Sunny

first day swam, there were 4 ang mo char bos and 1 prc gal all in bikini..forgot to bring hp to snap snap [bounce1] . pic is 2nd day swim...no body..."wasted" lol

That's why your wife allowed you to make it out of the hotel alive.

Staycation for Singaporeans like a bit not worth, the prices are quite crazy, unless got really really good discount. Maybe I dunno how to enjoy.

Agreed! I feel that it's not worth at all, but that's just me.

Prices are high, service is ok, but atmosphere is same. Still Singapore.

Celicar, on 08 Jun 2015 - 09:30 AM, said:

That's why your wife allowed you to make it out of the hotel alive.

lol ya

Hydrocarbon, on 08 Jun 2015 - 10:25 AM, said:

Agreed! I feel that it's not worth at all, but that's just me.

Prices are high, service is ok, but atmosphere is same. Still Singapore.

agreed with you...still in Singapore...

bo pian my wife don't want go Malaysia.

last year went club med bintan [thumbsup]

every year go hongkong see in law

a number of times to Thailand

Let's see nx round go where

There are quite a number of nice stay-cation locations in Singapore.

I still prefer MBS because there is sky pool (but very cold) and RWS where you can eat and eat and mingle around the island.

just wondering... what do people do when they go for staycation?

Adult activties if there are no kids. If there are kids, entertaining them comes to mind. [laugh]

hahahaha.. adult activities as in bedroom activities? whole time?

what else?

just wondering... what do people do when they go for staycation?

I went for staycation last year during NDP. This year doing the same.

Watch NDP in the comfort of a hotel room. Good family bonding.

The kids like it very much