Opinion about buying used car

Hi, need some opinion from experts here as I have no experience buying a used car.

Right now, I got my eye on a 2009 Honda Civic and have some doubts about the finance and reputation of the deal.

• I intend to pay full cash without any loan. Understanding that such arrangement would means that the price be mark up in a way. What is the norm market mark up for this case. They mark up my price around $2k.
  • They propose a loan of half of purchase and mentioned for 4 yrs but I make full settlement after the 6th month without any penalty from the bank. But a repayment of unused interest of 70% to 80%. Is it so?
  • I saw this particular car twice on the internet on SGcarmart. The first is sold and now the ad is opened again. Is there any reason for me to be careful of. Heard a lot of scams outside by second dealers a lot.

↡ Advertisement
  • Praise 1

Supersonic

If you have doubts, source for another car. There are plenty of civic around.

• Praise 1

Hi, need some opinion from experts here as I have no experience buying a used car.

Right now, I got my eye on a 2009 Honda Civic and have some doubts about the finance and reputation of the deal.

• I intend to pay full cash without any loan. Understanding that such arrangement would means that the price be mark up in a way. What is the norm market mark up for this case. They mark up my price around $2k.
  • They propose a loan of half of purchase and mentioned for 4 yrs but I make full settlement after the 6th month without any penalty from the bank. But a repayment of unused interest of 70% to 80%. Is it so?
  • I saw this particular car twice on the internet on SGcarmart. The first is sold and now the ad is opened again. Is there any reason for me to be careful of. Heard a lot of scams outside by second dealers a lot.